11/29 George ambg 94 +3 153/ +6 150 /+9 90 pmbg 80

Gill & George

Member Since 2015
Last Post

Vines and prayers to those in need:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Afternoon all and Hope you have all had a Happy Holiday with family and friends.

This is a long overdue update on BFG, he's been throwing some blues the last couple of days, but is otherwise doing great.
I was getting ready to shoot this pm, but now he seems to be dropping, I may just monitor for another day.He hasn't got into contraband, nothing other than LC in the house.
He's not showing signs of being unwell, and is looking great, even been a bit more active than normal chasing the civies around the place.

Last time he went back on insulin, we were trying a supplement for arthritis but it had some sucrose, it eventually seemed to be affecting his BG. I would have probably supported a wee bit longer but we had vacation so with limited testing decided to stop insulin and restart if he was high on our return. When we got back, he was unwell, runny poo and not eating well, vet gave him abs and B12 so we held off re starting insulin (he was running in mid blues) as he got better so did his BG so we never did restart the insulin. Since then he's been pretty much in solid green at ambg.

We go on vacation in a week, for a week, this cat has great timing:rolleyes:
 
Oh Gill ! BFG really does have bad timing!

Sound like he is due for some BW soon anyway so maybe worth a visit to the vets.

Is he still on the arthritis Med?

I hope it’s just a little blimp these last few days and he’ll make his way back into all greens!
 
Oh Gill ! BFG really does have bad timing!

Sound like he is due for some BW soon anyway so maybe worth a visit to the vets.

Is he still on the arthritis Med?

I hope it’s just a little blimp these last few days and he’ll make his way back into all greens!
No he's not on the supplement.

His pmbg was 80:rolleyes:
I think he just saw Auntie Wendy post, he always earned a reducie if she issued a dosecrease threat.:rolleyes:

He is due a be, wanted to wait till after vacation. His vet is not at the surgery till Tuesday. He could see someone else if need be, but I only trust him to tell me the truth.
It could be his teeth, (one of his two molars left I guess)
 
No he's not on the supplement.

His pmbg was 80:rolleyes:
I think he just saw Auntie Wendy post, he always earned a reducie if she issued a dosecrease threat.:rolleyes:

He is due a be, wanted to wait till after vacation. His vet is not at the surgery till Tuesday. He could see someone else if need be, but I only trust him to tell me the truth.
It could be his teeth, (one of his two molars left I guess)
Yeah on 80! Maybe chasing the civics around is spiking his numbers!

Keep it green George !
 
I hope he was just feeling out of sorts for a couple of days...get on back to the lagoon George, and stay there! Best place to be, ya know! :bighug::bighug:
 
Seeing that PMPS, I think George is playing with your head!
He sure is Sienne......
It's like he is getting into something, but I know there is nothing he can get into.

Todays curve is not so good, 120-140 not green about to get a pm +3 and then bed.

WCR is excellent, poops, pees, preening, playing, purring, good appy, bright eyed, socialble, all good
 
Back
Top