11/29 Cosmo AMPS 405, +4 306, +7 317, PMPS 248, +2 196, +5 173, +9 239

Cosmo’s numbers seem to be a bit better on the 2 unit dose :p yay. I have been noticing that the new food combo keeps his surf going longer through the cycle too. Before, Cosmo would normally have all his insulin action by +4. That seems good. Now just finding his new sweet spot for dose :)
 
Cosmo’s numbers seem to be a bit better on the 2 unit dose :p yay. I have been noticing that the new food combo keeps his surf going longer through the cycle too. Before, Cosmo would normally have all his insulin action by +4. That seems good. Now just finding his new sweet spot for dose :)
Keeping working the juice Cosmo :cat: And, it's all a fun balance experiment, isn't it? I know you're managing megacolon so not sure if feeding needs to be different but I was recently guided/reminded to feeding all food before nadir unless it's an active cycle. Feeding after nadir can impact duration. There's mention of it in the manipulating the curve with food post - see the blue part. I recently increased Jax's dose but also changed his feeding and now he seems to be having better duration. Just a thought to consider if you haven't already Hope you can get some rest...Tuesday is close!
 
Thanks Susanne! An interesting read :)

I’m not sure how we might work that in...hmm. We currently feed MC wet and 20 pcs of gastro kibble at each meal. We have been having a hard time with Cosmo being super hungry an hour before each meal. We currently feed at:
AM PS, +2, +8,
PM PS, +2, +6, +8

Open to suggestions! I am pretty sure we are giving him the right amount of calories...I’ve calculated so many times :confused:
 
Nice to see a yellow preshot again. :)

The less carbs after nadir, the better for duration. So either move the later cycle snacks earlier, or reduce the number of carbs, if possible.
 
Back
Top