11/29/2019 Blackie AMPS 426

Bring it on down Blackie...just not too low. Sharks are nothing to play with!
It's great he's getting his appetite back. Makes the cycles run much smoother. Hopefully he can work this conservative dose for you...show us all what he can do!!! It's going to take him a few cycles to get back in the swing of things.
Have fun with those decorations. I gave up on ours years ago. Too many kitties=decorations of mass destruction! I hope you have a wonderful day!
 
2,5 or 1.5???
Just wondering as 1.5u was discussed yesterday.

Remember that after a hypo event, they can be more sensitive to insulin and prone to dive, do grab a +2 today, even though he is high at amps
Hi! I thought 1.5 was recommended when he was really low. I checked him +5 and he was 323. Fixing to check him for his evening PMPS. I honestly am confused on what to do . Scared to shot, scared too give too much. Quite overwhelming.
 
I’m so glad to see Blackie is doing ok.

Honestly, with that 126 at mid cycle today, I would continue with 2.5u right now. This would be the last cycle that could potentially be due to the 3u depot, but honestly, with two skipped shots, his 3u depot is likely depleted and this is the current dose. But, as others have said, because he might be sensitive to insulin right now, I’d be cautious considering that 126 today.
 
Sherry, will you be around today to get some additional tests? It would be really good to monitor him as closely as possible.

I'm sorry I didn't realize you were also in the Eastern time zone. Did you get additional tests today? Considering his recent hypo event, it would be good to get as many tests as you can - within reason of course - but close monitoring would be ideal.
 
Back
Top