11/29/2010 Spitzer AMPS=148, PMPS=359

Status
Not open for further replies.

BJM

Member Since 2010
yesterday

AMPS=148, 1 unit

and yesterday am was around 306. Consistency would really be nice. *sigh*

Sent my vet the curve from yesterday; I expect her to want to increase Spitzer to 1.5, which the curve supports ... yet this am he's much lower.
 
Last edited:
Found out my vet is following the older, non-tight regulation protocol - 2 weeks, curve, adjust, repeat as needed.

*sigh* and she goes to continuing ed stuff, too. *sigh*

And an observation to test: it seems that if I mix 1 large can (13+oz) of Friskies Turkey and Giblets with 1 regular can (6-ish oz) WalMart Special Kitty Turkey, it doesn't incite a feeding frenzy and is consumed more slowly, resulting in lower glucose levels. Nothing like live experimentation.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top