11/28 Twice PMPS 207

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
yesterday

Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)

Another good night for Twice. He is so darn perky it's hard to get anything done. But I love seeing him happy. Today he is a hungry boy. It;s not time to eat yet, but this is the second time since his +11 that he has dropped himself in front of me with his tail end closest, and chirping while looking back over his shoulder. This is the pokie pokie treat time ritual. Still 10 minutes to go buds. Looks like we have a 5P day happening and he is quite chipper. Hmmm...ps numbers are climbing. :?

OT: So if you recall, we just moved the back door out of the kitchen to the mud/laundry room. Well the drooler (murphy) who is a border collie, is not living up to his rep of being one of the top smartest breeds.(This unfortunately is the norm :roll: ) It's been 3 days now since that move and yet as soon as you say, 'wanna go outside Murph?' he runs to the wall and just stands there staring at it :roll: No door there Murphy...he moves 2 inches...nope try again...then starts bonking his nose into the wall back and forth :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: Silly drooler!

Huge congrats to Bob and Polly. Vines to all in need and heartfelt hugs to all missing their GA's.
Happy Thanksgiving to all my new american family!!
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

It's great to hear how good Twice is feeling. I hope he gives you a nice blue/green surf today. :lol: on the drooler and the door.
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Hooray for Twice!! I love that he was ready for the poke. My mom is here and is amazed that Ophie comes looking for her poke.

I am rolling here over Murphy. What a hoot!! I hope he eventually figures out the door moved :roll:.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Kim, I like the pretty colors in Twice's spreadsheet. Does the drooler and the cats all get along? Or are they in separate areas?
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Good morning Kim!

It's good to hear how good Twice is feeling. Hopefully you have a nice surf today without too many surprised. Your drooler will learn where the door is...eventually. :-D He's a creature of habit.
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

hmmm.... I'm not loving these numbers. The last reduction might not be holding. If I were you I would consider going back up, unless things change today. You can go back to the last good dose, or you can go to something in between, up to you.

editing to add the relevant section from the protocol:

  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Oh Kim,

I had such a good :lol: :lol: over Murphy!! I can just see it :lol: I love reading your condo's!

What a great WCR on Twice - our kitties can't read their numbers, they just know how much better they are feeling!

Have a wonderful day~
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Hi, Kim, I loved reading about Murphy :lol: What a silly pup!
I'm glad Twice is feeling so good :-D :-D :-D . Good luck if you decide to increase his dose!
Have a great day! ♥
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Hi Kim!
I'm so glad Twice is feeling so good!!
It's so cute, Twice does the cute act, and looks over his shoulder to make sure you saw that. :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: about Murphy.
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Morning Kim - I hope you made it to work today. I'm glad Libby commented on the dose, I was thinking the same thing when I saw that AMPS. Paws crossed you come back to nicer numbers.

Loved the story of Twice in the "ready" position ready for pokies! And Murphy gave me a much needed laugh this morning. :lol: :lol: :lol: Such creatures of habit.
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Well, I did make it to work today...only to find out there is expected overtime this weekend :sad: Maybe that's a good thing though as I missed three days this week :? :lol: Just having a quick lunch break at the main shop, then back to the grind I go!

Thank you for the visits Carla, Joely, Catherine, Will, Libby, Jane, Josie, Mariko and Wendy! Yes Murphy has always been my little clown :lol: We know he had a head injury when he found me, but every day he feels the need to do things that remind me of that :lol: And yes, the cats and dogs all get along very well, except that Murph tries to herd the cats all day and it eventually gets quite annoying for them (and us), so the cats usually don't hang out with him for long. :lol:

So happy you chimed in Libby and Wendy about the dosecrease. I was pretty sad to see his numbers and wasn't sure if i should bump back up. I thought meter variance may have been something that influence a reduction, especially since it was so close at 2.7 mmol. But it could go either way, read lower or higher for error. :? I guess I will talk to dh tonight. If one of us will be home from friday to sunday I would like to go back up the .25u, but if not it might be wiser to go up half that...

Have a good day everyone. Cant wait to visit some condos when i get home :-D
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Hi Kim! Too bad you'll be working on the weekend, but nice to make up for those missed days. I love hearing how Twice is getting used to the testing routine. A friend of mine was waiting for me to test Papaya before we headed out, and she couldn't believe Papaya was purring her way through the test (she could hear it from the hallway where she was hiding because SHE was too squeamish about needles to actually watch!) Smart kitties . . . maybe a little smarter than Murphy :lol:
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Morning Kim ~O) ~O) ~O)

How fun that Twice is used to the testing routine. Mannie was like that too. All I had to do was gather things and he was there, climbed up on my lap, assumed the position. ;-) It was interesting too: I usually had a clue tings were low as he'd sit in his post and holler at me to test him. and usually he was on target, and out came the fuds.

Sorry you are working,and the weekend too. Bummer!

Have a good one today, hope all goes well.
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Aw, I love how perky Twice is feeling! It IS hard to get anything done when all a kitty wants to do is play with his or her bean! LOL on Murphy's issue with the door...maybe you can't teach an old dog new tricks???? Old habits sure die hard...I know how you feel, Murphy!

Have a great day, Kim!!
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Glad Twice is doing well. Extra special good luck with the increase....let's get back that green!!

Don't over worK!!!
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

Ok Twice. You win, with that horrendous yellow. I will not work this weekend and you are going back to .5u mister. I can't believe how significant such a small amount truly is. Please let us make up this lost ground... I am clearly very hopeful, hence the skipping ot
 
Re: 11/28 Twice AMPS 178

@Amy-too funny about your friend :lol: and yes, unfortunately even the hamster might be smarter than poor old Murph! :lol: Love love love him for who he is!

@Michelle-that is so amazing that Mannie knew what to do when he was getting low! I suspected Twice was doing something similar a couple times now. He could be in a dead sleep or just really comfy, but he jumps up and comes over if I even pass his test stuff. And so far he has been right also! These cats never cease to amaze me :-D

@Amy-Is it hard to get things done when kitty wants to play? OR...does kitty want to play when we need to get things done?? Chicken or the egg :lol: :lol:

@Marje-Thank you for the extra special good luck. I'm worried we will need it. :roll: :?
 
Good luck with the dosecrease, our kitties dont care about OT, to them it is "our time"
I was rolling on the floor about Murphy. Too funny!!
C,mon Twice give your mama bean some greens!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top