11/28 Sandy AMPS 74 +5 69 +8 48 PMPS 64 +2 30 +3 64 +4 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sandy96

Member Since 2012
Yesterdays Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83942
She had a pretty good day yesterday, actually she had a pretty good Holiday weekend culminating in a reduction to 1u, which her numbers arent complaining about to much so far.
 
Re: 11/28 Sandy AMPS 74 +5 69

Yes, yesterday was a nice day with a reducie! You'll likely still see some good numbers for another cycle or two as Sandy dumps her shed. I hope she likes the new dose!
 
Re: 11/28 Sandy AMPS 74 +5 69

Yep it sure does match her eyes
Cant find a pic that shows off her pretty green eyes will kepp looking tho
 
Re: 11/28 Sandy AMPS 74 +5 69

Dani --

I tend to be cautious with lower green numbers. If you're getting tests in the below 60 range, if it were me, I'd be testing every hour (or sometimes every 1/2 hour). It doesn't look like Sandy is diving, but you never know. I would have gotten hourly tests, for example, last night between the 56 and 49 and definitely after the 49. Given that Sandy surfed green into AMPS, you really don't know if her numbers dropped much lower.

OTOH, Sandy's numbers look great!
 
Re: 11/28 Sandy AMPS 74 +5 69 +8 48 PMPS 64 +2 30 +3 64 +4 9

She did decide to drop abit lower than normal for her this afternoon, but with some food turned right around and came back up, she was asymptomatic as usual, just a bit hungrier than normal for her. I had to give her the PMPS meal via syringe this afternoon as shes been a bit on the "picky" side and hasnt been eating all that consistently and I didnt want her to drop to far tho I did give her the 1 u of insulin a bit late (bout 30 min) so her lunch had time to get to work. Shes doing fine and as of right now is sitting quietly in the kitty room window having a good nap :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top