11/28 Jazzy AMPS 97 +3 67 +8.75 85 PMPS 88 +3.25 85

Cheryl & Jazzy

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-5-81-8-5-86-pmps-110-3-25-86-6-25-79.239184/

Good morning!
Jazzy is lounging in the lagoon this morning. :D I'm surprised, because he was having a hard time pooping again, so he gets angry. He threw up after testing and went to finish pooping after. I don't know why he gets out of the litter box before he's done, but he does. He's weird.
So today is day 6 of a one drop dose. He's doing alright, but I'm not sure if he's actually doing well enough for an OTJ trial. With his numbers being mostly green, but having blues everyday, I'm not sure it would be successful. He doesn't have alot of numbers below 80. But with having drawn out doses too long in the past, I thought I'd ask your thoughts on what my next steps should be.
Happy Caturday, everyone :):cat:
 
Jazzy's numbers look great. You want to give your kitty a full week at the 1 drop dose and if the numbers are in the normal range (50 - 120 since I'm assuming you're using a human meter), you'd be ready for an OTJ trial. Typically, you'd start the trial on the next green pre-shot after the week at this dose.

How about checking in tomorrow morning so someone can take a look and post the OTJ instructions?

I'm not sure where you read about numbers needing to be below 80. Where numbers average out at is an ECID thing. There are some kitties whose numbers are routinely in the 50s and others in the 90s. Normal is a range. Some cats run low and some cats run higher -- as long as the majority of the numbers are in the normal range, Jazzy is ready. The only way to actually know whether his pancreas still needs help is to go for a trial. You've seen 2 barely out of range numbers in roughly 2 months. That is great!
 
Thank you so much. I do use a human meter. :)
I read that "normal range" is between 50 and 80, although I realize ECID. Maybe Jazzy's normal is a bit higher.
I just didn't want to hold the drop dose too long, or jump the gun and do anything too soon.
Thanks for the info :)
 
Nice AMPS, Jazzy :D Good luck if you hold or start the trial! I can't wait to cheer Jazzy on if that's the route you go :D Jax will still call on his cell phone (well, once he gets it back...).
 
Jazzy is looking good. I think he's ready for an OTJ trial. For some reason lately on the board people keep posting the numbers need to ALL be green, but that isn't true like Sienne mentioned. However, an OTJ trial starts with a green PS number. Keep that in mind. Surf safely Jazzy.
 
Nice AMPS, Jazzy :D Good luck if you hold or start the trial! I can't wait to cheer Jazzy on if that's the route you go :D Jax will still call on his cell phone (well, once he gets it back...).
I'm going to wait the 7 days, so if all goes well, he should start on Monday. Also, I think you can give Jax his cell phone back. They communicate without it anyway. :p
 
Jazzy is looking good. I think he's ready for an OTJ trial. For some reason lately on the board people keep posting the numbers need to ALL be green, but that isn't true like Sienne mentioned. However, an OTJ trial starts with a green PS number. Keep that in mind. Surf safely Jazzy.
Yes the green preshot to start a trial is one of the few things I'm sure about. Lol. Thank you :)
 
Ok, for some reason my Spreadsheet has gone to view only. It did that once before and I have no clue how I fixed it. I didn't click anything to make changes, so I think it has a mind of its own. Lol. Anyone know how to fix that?
 
Uhm....no. Try closing it, logging out of your google account then logging back in and reopening it. That’s what I’d do.
butters has similar litterbox habits with pooping. :confused:
 
Uhm....no. Try closing it, logging out of your google account then logging back in and reopening it. That’s what I’d do.
butters has similar litterbox habits with pooping. :confused:
Finally went back to normal. I opened it on my tablet, I had access there. I opened it back up on my phone and it magically worked again. So weird.
 
Back
Top