11/28 Frip +10 157, AMBG 54, PMPS 115, +1.5 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frip&Grip

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Frip is all good today... cat_pet_icon I reduced the dry DM I feed him before bedtime to 1.5 tbsp... looks good so far... I skipped the dose this morning.. I'll try that for a week.

I gave Grip his subQ this morning, he didn't complain... cat_pet_icon I think warming the bag and my mom holding/stroking him makes the difference... He ate only Temptations this morning... :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 11/28 Frip +10 157, AMBG 54

can you play around and try to find a dose you can shoot that is less than 0.1? Like just a drop: http://www.flickr.com/photos/29764149@N ... otostream/ I would rather see you shoot something every 12 hours instead of shooting only every 24 hours. It would keep him flatter.

Does Frip get dry food any time other than bedtime? I wonder if that is what is causing those nighttime spikes. On his spreadsheet I see a cat that is *almost* ready to try OTJ, but those high blues and occasional yellow late at night make me think he is not quite there yet. If we can find a way to make the night feeding schedule match the day one, then we might be onto something. Maybe a small wet (low carb) snack at PM +6?
 
Re: 11/28 Frip +10 157, AMBG 54

sorry, I just read yesterday's condo and saw that you had the dry food conversation then. I still think a late PM wet snack might help stimulate his pancreas to bring down those highs, too. It's the same theory as the people who feed a +9 snack to their cats with sputtering pancreases, except because Frip's nadir is so late his snack would have to be at a different time.
 
Re: 11/28 Frip +10 157, AMBG 54, PMPS 115

Libby, I will try to shoot a lower dose twice daily.. I aligned the plunger to the top of the zero line this time. I’ll have to try different measures for a while to see what works. I also reduced the dry DM I give him before we go to bed from 2 tbsp to 1.5 tbsp this week, I’ll reduce 0.5 tbsp a week. I’ll have to experiment for a while..

I’m so nervous… I don’t think I will sleep tonight… We’ll get Grip’s blood test results tomorrow morning… Hope his surgery goes well tomorrow, the vet will remove what his blocking his stomach (hairball?).. He ate a little today but nothing close to usual… He was all sweet sitting on my lap and snuggling tonight… Gave him his subQ earlier.. Love you Gripet… moma is praying for you… cat_pet_icon
 
Frip is back in green..

Grip is not allowed to eat anymore (for surgery tomorrow)... I have to feed Frip and remove all food...

I'm going to bed now... will try to sleep...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top