11/27 Sally AMPS 203, +1 283, +2 259... +10 116, +11 143, PMPS 123

sullim4

Member Since 2023
Moving over to the Lantus board now...

She had a really great night, and actually lots of blue over the last few days. Her charts from the Libre look really good:

upload_2023-11-27_9-50-31.png


The Libre can be a bit finicky though with some outlying numbers (e.g. that 64 on 11/25) so I tend to toss the super high or low ones that are not consistent with the surrounding data when I enter data into the spreadsheet.

I'm thinking maybe she's in a mini-bounce? She hadn't seen that much green for a while, and she wasn't fed until AMPS today... so something was driving the numbers higher.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-11-27_9-50-31.png
    upload_2023-11-27_9-50-31.png
    232.9 KB · Views: 80
Is it possible for you to confirm the lows with an ear prick instead of discarding those tests? I do think you are seeing a bounce from the string of green. Sally looks really good and more so since new to fd.
One request. Please add TR to your signature. Thanks.
 
Relion meter is on the way, should get here tomorrow. Have had a really hard time finding it locally... had a few online pickup orders for it cancelled due to insufficient stock. The Puget Sound doesn't have a great Walmart presence unfortunately.

She's still in the mid-200s... at 266 now. Definitely thinking this is a bounce. Hopefully we can get her used to those greens soon.
 
Could use some advice on whether to shoot in the PM or not.

The libre is showing pre-shot values between 123 and 133. She's cleared the bounce. My gut says shoot, I just don't want her to bounce again.

I'm not super concerned about a hypo because she now has an auto-feeder that will kick in at +3 and +5 with snacks overnight. She ate everything last night and, much like Pavlov's dog... knows that the beep means food.
 
With TR you can shoot if you have supplies and can monitor as needed. You can set the auto feeder with higher carb food if needed.
 
Sounds good, thanks. The Libre will alert my phone if she goes too low. We've got the supplies so we'll go ahead with it!
 
Back
Top