11/27 Nico Amps- 198, +2- 191, +4- 218, pmps- 188, +4- 154

Only dropped a whole 9pts. That's not impressive in the least. I know I'm new to this, but guessing he's going to need that 3.75
Will still wait and see I suppose. I regiment reading it's the nadir that's important.
 
Just as I suspected. The little bun is going back up. Can I put him back at 3.75? Or does that mean he'll go hypo every time he's on that? :/
 
Just as I suspected. The little bun is going back up. Can I put him back at 3.75? Or does that mean he'll go hypo every time he's on that? :/
I am by no means qualified for giving dosing advice, but you might want to give him a few days to settle into the dose. Don't get ahead or yourself, a little higher is always better than too low.
 
I am by no means qualified for giving dosing advice, but you might want to give him a few days to settle into the dose. Don't get ahead or yourself, a little higher is always better than too low.
Yeah, it could be that. But he'd already been on 3.5 before. For 5 days and it wasn't enough. :/
 
Yeah, it could be that. But he'd already been on 3.5 before. For 5 days and it wasn't enough. :/
But this time could be different. Give it some time. I thought for sure I would need to lower Monster's dose after Tuesday but it seems like she made the adjustment herself and has been holding steady. Give your little man some time to try to get used to it and if you need to go back up, then you can. I only see ONE yellow so far and that's not bad. (Again, not giving dosing advice, just fur-mommy to fur-mommy)
 
I get it and do appreciate it. So thank you. I am just not a very patient person at all. So guess this isn't an illness meant for the inpatient. πŸ˜… I just do thought the 3.75 was going to be it. NOT that I would mind not having to try and measure that every, twice a day, for the rest of his life
 
I get it and do appreciate it. So thank you. I am just not a very patient person at all. So guess this isn't an illness meant for the inpatient. πŸ˜… I just do thought the 3.75 was going to be it. NOT that I would mind not having to try and measure that every, twice a day, for the rest of his life
Yes, I have learned patience with FD also. I don't look forward to any dose adjustments for my girl that include the .25 to measure. I have old lady eyes now and can't see that. I may have to break down and get calipers. I've been resisting that 🫀
 
Yes, I have learned patience with FD also. I don't look forward to any dose adjustments for my girl that include the .25 to measure. I have old lady eyes now and can't see that. I may have to break down and get calipers. I've been resisting that 🫀
I bought the calipers they suggested at harbor freight.
They're really good, but I can't sit and play with them while messing with the syringes. I just used mine to make sure the syringes are all accurate.
I've got bad eyes now too. I just make sure to have on my glasses (can't do it without them) and fiddle with it
 
Hang in there, both of you. I think waiting and letting things settle into a bit more regularity might be good, but I'm definitely not qualified for dosing advice, and while I haven prior experience, I don't have it with watching cycles on a daily basis like this. I just have the sense from hanging around here a few days that what you're dealing with is a transition phase probably? Waiting and watching is really hard, though! ❀️ ❀️❀️
 
Hang in there, both of you. I think waiting and letting things settle into a bit more regularity might be good, but I'm definitely not qualified for dosing advice, and while I haven prior experience, I don't have it with watching cycles on a daily basis like this. I just have the sense from hanging around here a few days that what you're dealing with is a transition phase probably? Waiting and watching is really hard, though! ❀️ ❀️❀️
Yes, I'm sure you're right. It is hard! And it seems a bit harder when its our cats because they can't straight out tell us, "Mommy, I don't feel so good."
 
One cycle of off numbers does not make a trend. Let's see what happens when he breaks the bounce.
 
One cycle of off numbers does not make a trend. Let's see what happens when he breaks the bounce.
OK. Sorry
I guess I still just don't get how all this works. Why I said I wouldn't change anything without the say-so of here.
Thanks & will wait to see what tomorrow brings.
 
Back
Top