11/27 Honey pmps 115, +3 75, +7 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
She really seems to have settled into this dose - no diving or bouncing - nice steady greens and the odd blue.

She was a bit cranky last night - sometimes its hard to tell if she's mad or just playing.
I was playing with her with a toy mouse and she was rolling around and 'killing' and, all of a sudden, jumps up, hisses at me and walks away :?
She's always been the tricky one to play with - 1 minute as nice as pie and the next its claws out...


Previous Condo

11/27 recap:
amps 105,
+3 73,
+6 98,
+9 87
 
Re: 11/27 Honey amps 105, +3 73, +6 98

Typical feisty cat.. Tiggy is the same.. He is all happy playing until he starts to lose.. Even against his teddy... Nice colors today!
 
Re: 11/27 Honey amps 105, +3 73, +6 98

Denise --

What would you think about shaving Honey's dose in the AM? She's been on 0.75u for a week. If your kitty is at a dose for a week and the numbers are in the normal range, it's time to reduce the dose.
 
Re: 11/27 Honey pmps 115

yes - "feisty" is a good description for her. DH used to call her pyscho-cat :o

Sienne - I was thinking about a dose reduction. Marje responded to my question on it yesterday and suggested I wait for a week with numbers below 120.
Honey had a couple of tests in 140s on 11/23 (although I did skip a dose) and so I would start counting from 11/24 and if all went well, reduct on 11/30

What do you think? Happy to go either way - things are going so well I don't want to jinx them by reducing too soon or waiting too long :?
I don't really worry about her dropping too low on this dose, ie. going below 50 - she doesn't seem to be diving now. So I think the only way we'd get the reduction is by consistent good numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top