11/27 Gracie PMPS 123 +3 112 +4.5 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

11/26 Recap:
AMPS: 106 3rd cycle c1u
+1: 111
+3: 100
+4: 96
+5.5: 135
+7: 152
+10: 156
PMPS: 153 4th cycle c1u
+2: 232
+5: 298


SUNDAY AFTERNOON? :shock: :shock: :? :? :roll: Where did my morning go?

Sending lots of prayers to Jill and Mike and hoping he is home soon and will have a full recovery. No updates recently..... We're also sending healing vines and prayers to Donny and MJ and all other kitters who need them today.

Somebody is a little bouncy today but is feeling great and has been playing almost nonstop all morning. She's in here with me now on top of her bookcase, kneading the blanket like there is no tomorrow, and purring up a storm. She and Tobey played with their "enrichment" treat box which means she gets the treats out and he helps to eat them. :lol: :lol: I brought some catnip in from the catnip patch and now everyone is in a daze. She slobbered on her pieces so much that her neck was soaking wet. This morning found the entire family of five snuggled in bed together :-D :-D :-D

Mike's cold is worse but Tobey's eye is better today and every time I go out into the garage for a second, he sits by the door and howls. He's been stalking and diving at his "undercover mouse" toy.

Today is a busy day...I am making raw cat fud with the TC Feline powder. Gus can't have it as it is too high in phosphorus but we'll see what Baby Girl and the Tobes eating machine think about it. Also, on Tuesday, the five vets in our clinic (all women) and our chiro vet are coming at noon for a FD presentation. I'm going to make some delicious soup and salad and I'm working on a powerpoint presentation with the protocol and info on FDMB. I also thought it would be hilarious to use Gracie's stink eye photo towards the end with a caption of "Diabetes is NOT FUN" and then include one of her happy photos as the last slide with the caption "But FDMB is the best place I never wanted to be". I hope they will enjoy the presentation ....they all seem pretty open-minded 'cept the owner of the clinic but I hope she will think outside the box Tuesday.

Have a great day. I'll check in later.
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie AMPS 268 +6 226

I was just wondering where my extra long holiday weekend went! I love your presentation plan, including the stink eye and happy pics! Feeding the crowd is always a good idea too. I hope you make some converts!

Good luck with the raw!
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie AMPS 268 +6 226

I will be very curious to hear about the presentation since we are now seeing one of the vets there. I am sure you will do a great job and that they will be impressed, even the owner.

Hope Mike feels better as colds are no fun especially when the weather is so perfect which it is today.

Have a nice day/evening and Gracie, come on back down and do some blue/green surfing.

s
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie AMPS 268 +6 226

best of luck on the presentation....and i think the stank-eye pic is a great idea!

and for your furkids....

eta: binks currently has me pinned to the couch as he desperately tries to grab the bag of Cheetos :YMSIGH:

130200664623.jpg
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie AMPS 268 +6 226

Marje, wow on your presentation! Sounds awesome, good luck. Good to hear Gracie and Tobes are both feeling well today.
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie AMPS 268 +6 226

Bouncy, bouncy. Enough of that Gracie. How about a nice slide to blue then green? Hope Mike is feeling better soon. Ugh. Good luck with the presentation! That is great that the whole practice is going to attend. Will you post it here so others can refer their vets to it? Celi - you are too funny!!
Liz
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie AMPS 268 +6 226

Bouncy girl, but sounds like she is feeling great and that is all that matters!! Glad Tobey's eye is better. Healing vines to Mike and his cold.

That is very exciting about your presentation. You will do great!

Have a wonderful night Marje!
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie AMPS 268 +6 226

Not a bad bounce at all.... yellow will do if one has to bounce. I hope she clears it soon.

and that Mike feels better.

Good luck with the presentation - I hope that goes well, and is well received. I like the inclusion on the photos. I am sure it will be great.
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie AMPS 268 +6 226

Hi guys,
Glad to hear that Gracie is having such a fun time even if she is a bit bouncy. And very glad to hear that Tobey's eye is getting better. Now we have to get Mike over THE COLD! You can lick it, Mike!!

Your presentation to the entire vet practice is sure to go well. It is great that they are all willing to attend. Just think how many kitties will benefit from it! Even if the vets don't agree with everything you say, it will give them lots to think about. Gracie's "stink-eye" photo will get their attention, all right!!

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie PMPS 123

Hi Everyone and thanks for visiting today. Sorry to do a "one in all" evening greeting. We got a late start on the day and between the presentation and making fud (Tobey devoured in a heartbeat....Gracie ate her slowly but seemed to like it) and taking care of Mike, my day got away from me.

Hope everyone is having a nice evening. Miss Gracie is clearing her bounce so paws crossed she will have a nice cycle tonight.

Sorry I didn't get to condos. I can't do anything half way so this presentation is about 15 slides and I ran down to Kinkos and copied the Roomp/Rand protocol, the Tilly protocol, the AAHA guidelines, and some other interesting stuff plus the slide presentation itself.

Now time to relax and have a quiet evening with Mike and kitters. I'll try to do better tomorrow about condos.
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie PMPS 123

Gee, can't understand where your day went. Kidding! :lol: :lol: Hope Mike is feeling better. The presentation will be awesome! Thank you for putting it all together.
Liz
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie PMPS 123

great idea to do the FD presentation! that is fabulous! one vet at a time . . . changing the face of FD!

love the story of your stoned kitters - mine sure love the catnip too. a little bit of munchies here and there. :lol:
 
Re: 11/27 Gracie PMPS 123

great idea to do the FD presentation! that is fabulous! one vet at a time . . . changing the face of FD!

love the story of your stoned kitters - mine sure love the catnip too. a little bit of munchies here and there. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top