11/27 Checkers pmps 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83895

Good Morning LL

Checkers ate well this morning. Is being his usual mouthy self. I'm experimenting with morning food.
Tomorrow I have to be at PT, at his +4. His dropping time.
Susan is planning on coming to stay with him.

I made a med carb mix, for his test snack today, hoping to keep him surfing. Maybe he won't drop with a little more carb in him.

I don't want to have to adjust his dose, every time I have to be gone for hours. I feel for people who have to go to work, and can't come home to check.

Test time:
Okay, 132 is nice and safe....results of the MC. I would like that surf for Susan tomorrow. :-D
 
Re: 11/27 Checkers amps 200 +2.5/195 +3/132

Nice +3 Checkers. Now surf for your mama bean. It is a little nerve wracking when you are gone all day, but you just learn to be a little more conservative. It helps if your kitty knows to eat when they are low. Have a wonderful day Barb!
 
Re: 11/27 Checkers amps 200 +2.5/195 +3/132

Show us some green Checkers! Surf with that yummy mc!
 
Re: 11/27 Checkers amps 200 +2.5/195 +3/132

Hi Barb, good luck with your food experiment. I tried giving Mags a little food at the +11.75 when she started the deep diving and if I had an appt. It seemed like it was working. It's the ECID thing! I was just about to ask you about the pt and glad you have another one tomorrow. Lots of luck with it. By the way, Mags is also being mouthy today! :lol: Wonder if they have been hanging out together! Have a great day
 
Re: 11/27 Checkers amps 200 +2.5/195 +3/132+5/97 +6/95

Nicely controlled slide there, Checks! I hope the new food plan works as well tomorrow. Good luck w/ the PT tomorrow, and Checkers, don't worry your mama tomorrow!
 
Re: 11/27 Checkers amps 200 +2.5/195 +3/132+5/9 +6/95+7/90

Still feeding MC. He loves this mix of FFBeef & Friskies Beef/gravy. I smoosh the strands of solids, or else he would just lick the gravy.
Mama's happy, so far.
 
Re: 11/27 Checkers amps 200 +2.5/195 +3/132+5/9 +6/95+7/90

Nice numbers for Checkers today. I hope it works for him tomorrow too. Good luck with your PT tomorrow.
 
Re: 11/27 Checkers

amps 200.....0.5u lev
+2.5/195....
+3/132
+5/97
+6/95
+7/90
+10/229
pmps 278.....0.5u lev




Ahhh, 'twas a beautiful day, up unti +10.......mama's happy.

Susan's going to come and stay with him tomorrow, so I can go to PT without reducing dose, and/or worrying for hours.
 
Very nice day for Checks, with just a wee little bounce there. Sounds like you've got a great plan in place, and it's awesome your DD can take care of Checks while you are at PT!

Have a great night, Barb!
 
Hi Barb - sorry for the late visit... what with DGS all day, and now Mannie's PJ party, I am so behind on condo visiting... I hope your day has been a good one. :-D

Another GREEN kitty! YES!!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top