11/27 Blackie PMPS 133, +3 63

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/27 Blackie AMPS 112

Oh what a nice number to start the day. dancing_cat
Carry on with the rest of the day being just as good.
hugs
mary and oliver
 
Re: Question (3rd post) 11/27 Blackie AMPS 112, +3 49

+1 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 49 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Question: Considering that the first # below 50 doesn't count (or does it, since her reduction was on Saturday evening), do I wait for 2 more #s below 50, or is it 1? (I'm thinking I need to wait for 2 more to show up, but asking just because I can :lol). Thank you. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Question (3rd post) 11/27 Blackie AMPS 112, +3 49

Hello Angela. I'm sorry I can't offer any advice on reduction question you have but I did want to drop in and wish Blackie a good day. I hope he gets back up to the good area of the green zone for you.

Have a great day.
 
Re: Question (3rd post) 11/27 Blackie AMPS 112, +3 49

[b:17gh64r5][url=http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm:17gh64r5]Tight Regulation with Lantus®or Levemir®[/url][/b] said:
for Diabetic Cat]When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose. Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately! The reduction is done very slowly in a step-by-step manner (0.25 or 0.5 IU increments). At each newly reduced dose, try to make sure the cat is still stable in the normal range before reducing the dose further.
 
Re: Question (3rd post) 11/27 Blackie AMPS 112, +3 49

The other thing you can do, Angela, is reduce her if you are having to work hard to keep numbers up. Let's say she's been in the 40s once and then the second time she's in the 40s, you have a hard time getting her up and keeping her there. That can be a reason to reduce her.
 
Recap:

AMPS 112, 2.75u, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 49 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T
PMPS 133, 2.75u, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 63 - 0.40 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Reducing her after only 2x in the 40's is kind of going against the protocol, isn't it? When she shows me a # below 50 @ +3, and I give her the Evo 95% Chicken & Turkey, she comes right back up. I found out long ago that I don't need to feed the MC with her, however, I have some on hand JUST in case.

Either way, I'll see what she does before Saturday, and go from there. Thank you, ladies.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top