As Diane said with dry food in the mix, you’ll need to follow SLGS.
With SLGS you hold a dose for a week, (unless the cat goes under 90, in which case you would reduce the dose by 0.25u), then evaluate by running a curve, although getting random spot checks when you can during that week really helps to fill in the missing pieces.
From the SLGS dosing method sticky:
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet.
The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments (emphasis mine).
- If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
The preshot numbers alone don’t give you the information. That said, looks like you’ve had 1u going for 14 days, and did have some extra testing 3-7 days into the 1u dose and had some am mid cycle tests more recently again which helps see a little bit more to see how the dose is working.
I’d also recommend you try and continue regularly with a before bed test since many kitties like to go lower at night, and with only some spot checks during the am part of the cycle, you are missing half the data.
It does appear that 1u isn’t enough, and since you’ve held it for 14 days, if you are able to monitor a bit more closely and get spot checks in both am and pm cycle, going up to 1.25u would be safe to do.