11-27-18 - Jonesy AMPS 187, +10 112 PMPS 124

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

I am tired and confused. He has puddle poo. This is day three of puddle poo. He ate for a bit up to that second 40 and then stopped. I finally put some honey on his gums a few times. He then ate a few more kernels of his kibble to get to that 65. With being so limited with what I can give...that is just too close. I have no idea what is up with those numbers. In the end we fell asleep on the couch together until he had a puddle poo at +9. I cleaned it up and went to bed where he followed and cuddled up with me until the alarm went off. I so wanted to just stay in bed with him.

For the life of me I don't understand what has set off this round round of puddle poo. He does not have a lot in reserve to handle this. I am afraid I will need to give him fluids if he keeps this up.

He was not as high this morning as I thought he would be considering those lows but then he didn't eat much out of his bowl.

This morning I upped his metro back up to the insane dose he was on before. He was willing to eat the Rawz Turkey canned this morning..about a 1/4 can. I gave him his meds and pain relief and just a BCS this morning.

With his eating questionable I wanted enough to keep him from yellows but not enough for lime green I hope. Any advice on what I should be doing here is welcome. Do I keep to a lower dose and not be afraid of the yellows? I have bounced all over in dose in the last few days so I want something to stabilize the depot without pushing him to lime green.

Jones...this is for you.
upload_2018-11-27_9-46-24.jpeg
 
I'm sorry things are so frustrating. I think I wouldn't worry so much about the yellow right now with everything else going on. I hope the poo becomes normal soon. Sending prayers.
 
Back
Top