11/26 Simon PMPS 67 +1 85 +2.5 88 +4 95 +5 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Happy Belated Thanksgiving, everyone! I just got back last night from visiting my DS and her family in South Georgia. We had a wonderful time and Simon and Cleo did well while I was gone. DH stayed home to be with his mom and dad and to make sure the kitties were taken care of. Simon is still posting higher bg numbers but his URI seems so much better...no more sneezing. He is still on the AB's so I am thinking that maybe once he stops taking them, his numbers will drop (at least that is my hope). Simon was so happy to see me last night. He was so cuddly and purry.

Well, I'm off to see my niece in her ballet school's production of The Nutcracker. She has been dancing in this since she was 6 and now she is 14 so you can imagine how many times I have sat through the ballet. In fact, they should put me up on the stage because I probably could dance all the parts since I have seen it until all I hear in my head is the Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy music!

Happy Saturday!!!
 
Re: 11/26 Simon AMPS 280

Good morning! Glad to hear simon is feeling better, I am sure he was a happy boy having you back home with him .. I can totally relate to the dance recitals .. our nieces are also in dance and since we live next door to them, you can imagine we get to see the routine DAILY before the "big show" Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/26 Simon AMPS 280

I'd encourage you to increase Simon's dose. I wouldn't want him sitting in these numbers too long.

Are you giving Simon pills or is this a liquid form of azithromycin? If it's a liquid, there's a good chance it has sugar in it. If it's a pill, I would have expected Simon's numbers to have come down by now if they were elevated due to the URI.
 
Re: 11/26 Simon AMPS 280

Good thing the Nutcracker has such great music! :lol: :lol: Interesting about the ABs and having sugar in the liquid form. You can just never be too careful. Simon, what a sweetheart, missing your bean. Have a great day!
Liz
 
Re: 11/26 Simon AMPS 280

It's good to hear Simon has shaken the ick. Now he needs to get back to the pretty Simon numbers. I'm sure he missed his mamabean and was glad to welcome you home.
 
Re: 11/26 Simon AMPS 280 +8 62

Sienne, I think Simon might have read your post about a dosecrease. I can't believe he is so low at the +8. I couldn't get home in time to test at his lunch since I was at the Nutcracker, but I assumed he would still be pretty high. This is the lowest number in a long time...it might be a freak thing or a bad test? I'll test again in an hour and see. I just fed him a little lc food. I sure hope this is the break I was looking.

I am giving Simon the pill form of azithromycin, so no added sugar. Simon is always sensitive to things so I was thinking that even though it is pill form, it might cause him to show an increase in bg.
 
Re: 11/26 Simon AMPS 280 +8 62

we missed you!!

funnyballetcat.jpg
 
Re: 11/26 Simon AMPS 280 +8 62

WOW....Simon!!! Look at you go!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

So glad you got to go to your DS's for the holiday and all was well under control at home with DH as BIC. Good job!!!

I'm glad to hear SImon seems to be feeling better....he's had it rough lately and I know how very much it worries you. Now you can take a nice deep breath and breathe out all that worry!

Have a great weekend. I bet your niece is a wonderful dancer if she's been doing it that long....hope you had lots of fun.

SURF SIMON SURF!
 
Re: 11/26 Simon AMPS 280 +8 62 +10 55

I guess the +8 was not a bad strip! Yay Simon!!! More lc food given. Will re-test in 30 minutes.

Celi, loved the cat in the ballet outfit. Very cute!

Devon, glad to know I am not the only one that gets to see the practice dances before the show. I got to see the whole dance performed numerous times over Thanksgiving (although I really do love seeing her dance!).

Marje, yes, she is quite the dancer. I think next year she will graduate up to one of the lead dancers in the show. I like to think she got her dancing skills from me :-D And Ann, the music is terrific especially since they had a symphony playing along with the performance. Much better than canned music.
 
Re: 11/26 Simon AMPS 280 +8 62 +10 55

look at Simon go~~~~!!!! Green boy! Glad you saw your DN in her ballet show!!
I had to sit through The Little Mermaid with my DN in it just to see her sing and dance as a lobster :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: --These are the moments we remember!
Glad Simon is well & Green! hugs & Lub from us!
 
Re: 11/26 Simon PMPS 67

I went ahead and gave Simon his shot even though I am really nervous. I am going to have to go make a Walmart run for more strips because I wasn't counting on Simon going low since he has been so high lately. I also have mc and hc food on hand, if needed.
 
Re: 11/26 Simon PMPS 67 +1 85

Hi Georgia, welcome home and it looks maybe a pj party, at least part of the night. So nice you could be there for your DN's ballet.
 
Re: 11/26 Simon PMPS 67 +1 85 +2.5 88 +4 95

:shock: :shock: WOW - what an afternoon - and what great numbers!! It is so great to see Simon in green again!

It sounds like you have had a great holiday weekend. So many nice things! I bet the ballet was wonderful.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top