11/26 Shadow B +9=140 PMPS 147, +3.25=136, +6.25=85

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShadowsMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's CONDO

AMPS 152, +4.25=119, +9=140
PMPS 147, +3.25=136, +6.25=85

Fed 20cc Wellness Core just after AMPS, +1, +3.25, +4.25, 5cc @ +9
Fed 20cc Wellness Core just after PMPS, +1, +3.25, +4.25

Yesterday's values:
AMPS 150, +3=100, +6.25=95, +9=98
PMPS 112, +3=160, +6=83, +9=102


Shadow is still feeling pretty good and my headache is much improved. Happy day! His start was about the same as yesterday and I'm not sure why he spiked at +3 last night, but at least he dropped by +6. Can't be unhappy with that. :smile:

Well, the numbers aren't looking quite so good today, but we will see what tonight holds. I don't mind having him run a little high, particularly tomorrow since I'll need to be away from just after his +4 to his +8. Should we just skip his AM shot? Advice appreciated! (Posted below also...)
 
Re: 11/26 Shadow B AMPS 152

great to see his blood sugar settling back down - i see you're back to 0.25u with him. woot! must be whatever was bothering him that increased his BGs is perhaps resolving. :-D

and super-YAY that he's feeling better!
 
Re: 11/26 Shadow B +4.25=119, +9=140 PMPS 147

Well, the numbers aren't looking quite so good today, but we will see what tonight holds. I don't mind having him run a little high, particularly tomorrow since I'll need to be away from just after his +4 to his +8. Should we just skip his AM shot? Advice appreciated!
 
Re: 11/26 Shadow B +4.25=119, +9=140 PMPS 147 Skip shot?

He's been pretty flat, Hellen, since you reduced his dose and he hasn't gone too low. Since you will be there until +3 or so, you could steer him if he's running low. If you are really concerned, you could skip because he's doing well and should get back on track pretty quick.

you could also shoot an 18-hour schedule. For example, if you normally shoot at 7 am, you could skip that shot and shoot at what would normally be his +6 (1 pm); the next time you would shoot would be at 7 am Saturday (18 hours after the 1 pm shot),
 
Re: 11/26 Shadow B +4.25=119, +9=140 PMPS 147, +3.25=136

Thanks, Marje! I'll see how tonight's numbers run and play it by ear tomorrow AM. I think I'd feel more at ease if we didn't shoot, so I'll admit that I'm leaning toward that. It would be nice to step away without that hanging over me. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top