11/26 Polly +12=66+12.5=75+13(AMPS)94+3=216

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 11/25

270 AMPS
330 +3
239 +7
237 +10.25
206 PMPS
212 +1.5
174 +3
78 +6
74 +6.5
80 +7
82 +7.5
72 +8.5
68 +9
62 +9.5
70 +10
73 +10.5

66 +12 Stalling

Yup. She did it with flair. I'm off to read the "low numbers" sticky for about the eleventybillionth time. First time this morning, though.

Let's see:

1. stall, shoot rising number
2. skip. don't want to do that. not on purpose anyway.
3. ooops, departmet of energy?

Any one up and about with any advice, I'm listening.

Inclined to stall 'til I get mid 70 and shoot reduced dose.

Wish I could skip work, but that's not going to happen. I can be late, though.

Darn cat!!!!

Be back later.

Marilyn and Polly

Must be later, I'm back! 75 @ 12.5. Another stall for a bit. If we can get closer to my comfort zone (90s), I'll shoot her earned reduced dose, but not the half dose I'll do if she falls or teeters in the 70s. I'm betting on a climb and 6.5.
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66 Stalling and thinking and yawning!

Looks like Skooter and Polly have been conspiring...

I am a chicken so I didn't shoot, but I can't go in late today, so......

She is going down from her last test, but still within meter variance....

I know, I am so much help!

I can offer a hug!!! :YMHUG:

I know it is different with the IAA/Acro cats, so I am sure someone much wiser and with experience with IAA/Acro will be around shortly!
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66 Stalling, thinking and yawning! +12.5

Marilyn, if you want to keep Polly on schedule...you could shoot a reduced dose. I haven't looked at what dose you're at...give me a minute. BRB.
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66 Stalling, thinking and yawning! +12.5

Thanks Molly. I'm comfortable with whatever Polly shows me and whatever decision she makes me make.

So glad she's thrown me lots of curves. I no longer panic or stress. Just go with the flow.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66 Stalling, thinking and yawning! +12.5

So, after looking at Polly's SS. If you wanted to, you could shoot 5.5 units. It would drain her depot a little bit, and still keep you on schedule. Just a thought...others may have different suggestions.
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66 Stalling, thinking and yawning! +12.5

Oh, I like that, Suzanne. She earned a drop to 6.5U with last night's antics. So 5.5U isn't that far off and it will give me some cushion for getting through my morning work without too much worry.

We're off by about an hour. Easy to make up with the holiday tomorrow, though.

(I keep thinking, Suzanne shoots anything over 50. I'm a whimp. And then you give me great suggestion. Thanks.)

Marilyn
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66 Stalling, thinking and yawning! +12.5

pollydoodle said:
So glad she's thrown me lots of curves. I no longer panic or stress. Just go with the flow.


Do you give lessons in this? I could use some lol
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66 Stalling, thinking and yawning! +12.5

pollydoodle said:
(I keep thinking, Suzanne shoots anything over 50. I'm a whimp. And then you give me great suggestion. Thanks.)
You aren't a whimp!!! I didn't used to shoot any thing under 70, then nothing under 60...but then I started seeing how Cobb reacted to that. Plus, with Lev, he can nadir late, sometimes at PS. It just comes with experience, trial and error...I did get caught in a low cycle one time, shot too much under 60, and lost a lot of sleep...ended up having to skip to drain the depot enough. It was a rough, and tiring, 24 hours.

(BTW...the reduced dose isn't my idea. I started doing it on Julie's suggestion. Just want to give credit where credit is due. Since Julie is on the West Coast, I have a feeling she is still curled up in her warm, comfy bed. WAKE UP, JULIE!!! :lol:)
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66 Stalling, thinking and yawning! +12.5

MollynSkooter said:
pollydoodle said:
So glad she's thrown me lots of curves. I no longer panic or stress. Just go with the flow.


Do you give lessons in this? I could use some lol

Deep breaths. Remember that you can only control so much. You can't control how Skooter will react to the dose, but you have the tools (HC, karo, support here) to guide the cycles as you need to.
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66+12.5=75+13(AMPS)94

Thanks Molly. Thanks Suzanne. She came up to 94 at +13. I screwed my courage to the sticking place at went with 6.5U. That's a .5U reduction earned, and another reduction of sorts for the one hour stall.

I looked at the 97 shot on Oct. 27 pm. Looks like we'll be o.k.

I'll run home from work to check near +5 or so.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66+12.5=75+13(AMPS)94

Great job, Marilyn! You did good. :smile: Someone will be along shortly with your BOS award. :lol:
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66+12.5=75+13(AMPS)94

Wow! Too much drama so early in the morning. I'm glad you had Suzanne around and Molly as sounding boards. Good that you can come home at +5. Now Polly do your part and stay safe for mama!
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66+12.5=75+13(AMPS)94

Whew - Polly was pretty relentless last night. :shock: :mrgreen: Congrats on the reduction and great job shooting green again. A thought for next time, put the MC in the far part of the cupboard, and stick to HC and/or honey when you want her up. If an acros pancreas kicks in, the MC can take the cat down instead of up. I only once tried the MC experiment with Neko, and she plummeted shortly after. It's not true for all acros, but Polly has been very green lately. Surf safe today Polly.

BTW: for you. :-D

6a00d8341bfa1853ef01156f73d8d1970c-200pi
 
Re: 11/26 Polly +12=66+12.5=75+13(AMPS)94

Thanks Wendy. Actually, last night I was hoping to stay out of her way and see when she'd come up on her own. Usual nadir lately is around +9 at night. I went for the hc when nadir passed without any subsequent rise. HC didn't do anything then but I didn't want to break out the honey at that point. It jacks her up too much and keeps her up too long considering AMPS (and my morning alarm!) were just down the road a few minutes!

Little girl owes me one dandy cup of New Orleans coffee some day!

Marilyn and Polly
 
If you look at the spreadsheets of cats that have gone all green, it's difficult/impossible to see a nadir. They might only move 10 points in the whole 12 hours. So I wouldn't think it's unusual for you not to see a nadir with a flat green cycle. Enjoy that!

and yes, it's true, at the time you were deciding i was snug as a bug in my bed. :-D no school here today, so i didn't even get up til 8am! which for me, is like sleeping til noon!

Remember that as you're stalling, you're essentially giving a dose decrease already. Stalling + a dose decrease is a double-whammy, although when you are off to work, perhaps you want that double-whammy.

Looking good, miss polly. Don't go get all dramatic with that bounce, though. we know you're capable, just try to resist showing off! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top