11/26 Jetta PMPS 277 +2 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Yesterday Jetta 11/25
Happy Caturday all,
Well, what can I say about last night. Two things. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and ~O) ~O) (though the 2nd thing is more for today...)
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 336
+2 289
+4.5 264
PMPS 114 nailbite_smile
+1 90
+1.5 59
+2 53
+2.5 74
+3 65
+4 53
+5 76
+8 87 :mrgreen:

That +8 might've been my biggest shock. Jetta has NEVER surfed 8 hours green before. It took a bit of effort to keep her above 50. Started with Karo and HC at +1.5 and after +4 she was half a can in to the HC.
I'm on the fence as far as a reduction. So I shot full this morning but would like some opinions. I fear I reduced too aggressively the first time we went down the dosing ladder and it didn't stick so we came right back up. I don't want that to happen again, but I don't want to have to fight like heck to keep her up either. Thoughts?
 
Re: 11/26 Jetta AMPS 206 DOSE?

Shooting through the bounce was most likely a good idea. I'd get a +2 just to be sure of where Jetta's going.

I think you have two choices. Jetta never "officially" dropped below 50. As such, you don't need to reduce her dose. However, if you opt to not reduce, you need to be able to monitor because it looks like she will have a drop soon. Alternatively, it does sound like you were working really hard to keep her numbers up, especially early in the cycle. If you feel like this was the case, I'd shave the dose.
 
Re: 11/26 Jetta AMPS 206 DOSE?

Good morning! Wow, look at Jetta go, 8 hours!!! Nice low yellow this morning .. glad Sienne was here to answer your question .. good luck in whatever you decide to do .. have a great day!
 
Re: 11/26 Jetta AMPS 206 DOSE?

Thanks Sienne, Hi Devon.
I really did have to work to keep her up, but my efforts really paid off in a beautiful surf. And, as bounces go, expecially Jetta bouces, I can't complain at all about the barely yellow start today. I'll see what the AM cycle brings and if we end up in an uphill battle again, I'll shave to a fat 1U tonight. Otherwise, I'll stay the course until I really feel the need for a reduction. I've got a lot more data now than I did a few months ago and I'm a a lot more comfortable keeping her up and monitoring. I'm not travelling for work until late January so I'm devoting all my energy to stabilizing Jetta.
 
Re: 11/26 Jetta AMPS 206 +1.5 129 DOSE?

And here she goes again!! Surf it Jetta! It must be pretty intense for you Jaclyn, but just look at her go!
 
Re: 11/26 Jetta AMPS 206 +1.5 129 DOSE?

Thanks Linda! I'm really excited. Her numbers were awful for at least a month, so I'm overjoyed to see what she's been doing these past few days. I have renewed hope!!!!

Meanwhile, I'm off to the gym for a bit. DH is home so he will test at +3.
 
Re: 11/26 Jetta AMPS 206 +1.5 129 +2 115

Great cycle yesterday, Jac. It's so nice to see Jetta in healing numbers. This is a great start this morning too. Keep up the surf, Jetta.
Liz
 
Re: 11/26 Jetta AMPS 206 +1.5 129 +2 115 +3 110

Wow!!!! Look at Jetta go. She may actually try and earn that reduction very soon. Great job last night. It's so wonderful to see her in green AND that AMPS today looks a shade blue to me!!

WOOOOTTTT!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top