11/26 Eddie AMPS 394 +2 320 +5 218 PMPS 275 +1.5 345 +2.5 354.6

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning, here's yesterday's exhcanges:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...2-382-where-to-from-here.255911/#post-2881912

This morning still high: AMPS 394

I see where yesterday would be a bounce from PMPS and onwards the day before (11/24) but why are we still in this high range.

Trying not to ask but is 7.5u enough? Someone said yesterday they didn't think last night was about a bounce?

I can attach the lab report somewhere but here is what the vet wrote to me yesterday about Eddie's blood panel:


The main findings are:
Complete blood count: within normal limits. Some numbers are slightly off but nothing significant
Biochemical profile: Glucose up (stress), responsible for increased osmolality but nothing significant, mild metabolic alkalosis,
Urinalysis: within normal limits, no evidence for urinary tract infection, no glucose (!)
Plan: No changes needed
I’m happy with the numbers that are mostly all normal. Combined with the clinical signs and his physical exam findings, Eddie is doing quite well.


Thank you.

@FrostD @Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
 
Last edited:
He was bouncing last night. Let's see if he clears the bounce today.

It's only been 2 cycles since the dive to 85. Let's give him some time to adjust to the new dose and clear the bounce. :)
Thank you, Bhooma and Elise.
I can hear a voice whispering in my ear, "Patience, Grasshopper."
It's funny, although the low numbers require a lot of calm, I seem to be able to tolerate them better than the high numbers.
I got the results from the vet re: Eddie's blood panel the other day and will post in my initial email today.
 
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma, can you look at 11/24 (which is when he earned the reduction) and suggest what I might be looking at tonight? I'll do a +2 and +3 but do you think we are off the bounce and just into a cycle at the moment.

thank you.
 
Honestly, it's hard to say - he could very well clear the bounce tonight and have an active cycle. Or he could stay between 150 and 250.
You want to feed at +1 and I'm wondering if you should get a test at +1 or +1.5 rather than wait till +2 to test - because when he is ready to clear the bounce, he dives at +2 and that triggers more bouncing.
 
It was me yesterday that said I wasn't sure if he was holding onto the bounce, but he definitely was with that AMPS!

This looks a little similar to yesterday where he slid down but then came back up at PMPS. Which is why I thought he might clear the bounce last night.

Agree with Bhooma's latest post with the +1 or +1.5. he's a little unpredictable when he breaks bounces - sometimes it's right away, sometimes it's later in the cycle.
 
Honestly, it's hard to say - he could very well clear the bounce tonight and have an active cycle. Or he could stay between 150 and 250.
You want to feed at +1 and I'm wondering if you should get a test at +1 or +1.5 rather than wait till +2 to test - because when he is ready to clear the bounce, he dives at +2 and that triggers more bouncing.

Yes, that's a good plan. I'll feed @ +1 and get a test at +1.5. He does do that dive @ +2 and then we are off to the races.

Thank you, Bhooma!
 
It was me yesterday that said I wasn't sure if he was holding onto the bounce, but he definitely was with that AMPS!

This looks a little similar to yesterday where he slid down but then came back up at PMPS. Which is why I thought he might clear the bounce last night.

Agree with Bhooma's latest post with the +1 or +1.5. he's a little unpredictable when he breaks bounces - sometimes it's right away, sometimes it's later in the cycle.
Yes, am going along with Bhooma's suggestion. Will feed @ +`1 and text at +1.5. Thank you!
 
It was me yesterday that said I wasn't sure if he was holding onto the bounce, but he definitely was with that AMPS!

This looks a little similar to yesterday where he slid down but then came back up at PMPS. Which is why I thought he might clear the bounce last night.

Agree with Bhooma's latest post with the +1 or +1.5. he's a little unpredictable when he breaks bounces - sometimes it's right away, sometimes it's later in the cycle.

Also, @Bandit's Mom , Ok, I gave him a snack at +1 after the PMPS 275. Now, at +1.5 he's at 345.
We're getting some crazy-high stuff here. Do you think he needs another 1.5 snack or should I just wait and test again @ +2? Oh, that Eddie...
 
Also, @Bandit's Mom , Ok, I gave him a snack at +1 after the PMPS 275. Now, at +1.5 he's at 345.
We're getting some crazy-high stuff here. Do you think he needs another 1.5 snack or should I just wait and test again @ +2? Oh, that Eddie...
I guess feed at +2 and get a +2.5 or +3. Might just be another night off.

Eddie is a special situation but I've found that Bandit takes a little longer to clear bounces when the depot is adjusting to a dose reduction.

Am I correct in thinking that raising the numbers (with food) will reduce the dive?? Is that what you mean?
Yes. In cycles where he clears the bounce and sees additional downward momentum on account of that.
 
I guess feed at +2 and get a +2.5 or +3. Might just be another night off.

Eddie is a special situation but I've found that Bandit takes a little longer to clear bounces when the depot is adjusting to a dose reduction.


Yes. In cycles where he clears the bounce and sees additional downward momentum on account of that.

Well, @ 2.5 354.6. I don't imagine I have to stay up any longer. As I said earlier today, i don't know why but the high numbers make me nervous.
Thank you Bhooma and @FrostD Melissa.
 
Back
Top