11/26 Ebby AMPS 418 +4 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Thanks for the visits yesterday, Kim, Rhiannon, and Amy. I wanted to get on the board last night, but was just too tired after work.

Not sure what to do with the dose. Ebby appears to be bouncing, so I'm thinking I could have missed a low when I was at work last night. When I left she was at 142 @ +4, so I thought she'd just surf the blues, but I guess you never know what they're up to when you're gone. I'm tired today...Ebby comes and sleeps in between our pillows at night with her belly up and feet under the covers and sometimes I seriously am unable to sleep because of her cuteness. I just stare at her and rub her soft belly while she purrs, and then I realize it is 4:00 in the morning. :roll: Finally, I came downstairs and slept on the couch where her cuteness couldn't keep me awake.
 
:-D What an adorable problem to have! I have the same issue sometimes after test/feed/shoot at 4:30 . . . I lie there petting a purry Papaya tummy instead of going back to sleep. Meanwhile I'm sure she's trying to purr me to sleep so she can go polish off the next round of breakfast :lol:

I hope the bounce, if that's what it is, clears soon. If I figure out a way to earn that $5,000 I will definitely let you know!
 
wish I thought I was in the running for that $. :lol:
been a rough year...


I don't get anything that cute keeping me awake.... I get kitty facials at 3 am.... which are just so hard to sleep thru. @-)

Hopefully Ebby is about to be on the yellow floor instead.
 
Amy & Papaya said:
If I figure out a way to earn that $5,000 I will definitely let you know!

rhiannon and shadow said:
wish I thought I was in the running for that $.
:lol: :lol: :lol: Well, hopefully my DH will let me borrow it from his retirement account! :lol:

Rhiannon, I suppose a kitty facial isn't as relaxing as the real thing.

I went to Petco today and got all kinds of new treats: freeze dried shrimp, freeze dried raw bites, Halo freeze dried beef, and freeze dried turkey. I came home and put one of each on a plate to see which ones Ebby would eat, and she loved them all, with the freeze dried beef maybe being the favorite. It was funny because a Petco employee came up to me in the while I was looking in the DOG treat aisle, and said, " I saw you looking at the raw food so you must feed your Dog good quality food." He then went on to show me a damaged bag of Iams dog food that he would sell me for $1.80. I said, "Actually, I'm shopping for a cat." Then he pointed to the other end of the store and said the cat treats are over there....well the conversation just got weirder and weirder with me explaining I had a diabetic cat and the dog treat section had more low carb treats than the cat section. At this point I think he was sorry he ever approached me because he got a really confused look on his face and said, "Well, two aisles over we have a bunch of rawhide chews and bones that she might like." :lol: No, I didn't buy her a huge rawhide bone.
 
Awwwwww...I love how her cuteness keeps you awake! I swear, many nights I have to force myself to go to bed 'cause I'd rather stay up and hang out with my kitties than sleep. My civvie Zen is the only one who sleeps with us (long story!)...he's often adorable, but also often demanding - tapping me with his talons because he MUST be petted in the middle of the night. OK, that's cute, too...sharp, but cute.

I hope you figure out the dose issue...I know you will! Have a great night, guys!
 
Hi Amy,
Amy&TrixieCat said:
tapping me with his talons because he MUST be petted in the middle of the night. OK, that's cute, too...sharp, but cute.
awwww, that is cute! Brother Babo does that to my DH when he wants to go play in the middle of the night. I'm beginning to think we all must be very sleep deprived from all the PJ parties and cute kitties keeping us up.
 
You got a 62 on this dose a couple of nights ago. I think I'd hold onto it for a bit yet. Too funny on the dog treats - but that's the same aisle I shop for mine. :lol: And yes, at least Petsmart steers me to the tiny cat food FD treat section.

Thought you'd be interested - I paid about $5000 last year to help get Neko better regulated. :lol: :lol: The cost of her acro/IAA tests, travel to Fort Collins and SRT treatment probably set me back about that. That and a little over a year later, she is better regulated. :roll: I know with Neko, the more time she spends in green, the less she bounces. Whatever tools you've got to help Ebby get into and stay in better numbers, you should try. I know you asked about using R a while ago. What did you decide on that?
 
Hi Wendy, Thanks for stopping by. I was about to ask whether or not to hold the dose, and you confirmed my thoughts. When you say a bit, do you think just until I know this bounce has cleared? Maybe 3 more cycles or so?

Well, I must say I would really be willing to pay for better regulation, I just don't know where to go or how to get it. I'm glad Neko found some better regulation but that sure is a lot of $ and travel. As far as the R:

I bought it and it has been sitting in the fridge. :roll: For a while, I was trying to catch her zooming to the 400's at +10, as I thought this would be the safest time to try it for the first time. Using it "for the first time" is what I've been a little worried about. I think once I knew how she would react to it, I would not be as scared. I guess I should try to get up the nerve to use it on a number in the 300's. So, yes, I'm still interested in trying R, it has just has been tricky between working and sometimes not being around at +10; in bed and not wanting to get up at +10, and fear. I do need to try something though. I keep thinking about trying TID dosing too, but we all know that has its obvious difficulties. :?
 
Hi Melissa! :lol: Slept on the couch so her cuteness wouldnt keep you awake! Too funny :lol: I hope her numbers soon get as cute as she is! Love how your Petco story ends with the directions to rawhide chews are :roll: :lol: How does one keep it together when in a situation like that?? ;-)
Have a wonderful night and thanks for the laughs
 
Ebby - time to ditch those pinks please! Melissa - you should try contacting one of the people experienced with R to help you through the first couple of times. They could tell you when would be a good time and when to test/look for. Provided you are home and able to monitor of course. I think Michelle/Crushy is also thinking about trying it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top