11/26 Cleo AMPS 255 +5 118

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Angela & Cleo, Nov 26, 2023.

  1. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-15-cleo-amps-220.283598/

    Hi All. Question about her dose.
    She earned a reduction to 1.25 units after a drop in the 20s on 11/22. Today is cycle 8 and she's staying high. Looking at her SS, that reduction was earned on the 4th cycle after a prior reduction on 11/20.

    1) do you think the reduction earned on 11/22 was from the 1.75 depot or was it representative of the 1.5?

    I think it's obvious that the reduction has failed. I'm hesitant to hold any longer but I also hesitate taking her back up the full .25. I have calipers so I can split the difference. but it takes a lot to bring Cleo down from high numbers. Also I'm verifying my upcoming work schedule and whether I can monitor closely.

    2) do you think a full 0.25 increase or some smidgery is called for?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That 23 on 11/22 was the 4th cycle on 1.5u, so I wouldn't think it's the 1.75u depot. See what she does today (both AM and PM) and if she responds to the threat of an increase and finally clears any bounce from that 25.

    Her nadirs have been over 80, so a full 0.25u increase is fine, but if you can't monitor, a skinny is also fine. You know her better than any of us :)

    Let's see what she does today. I'm not going to bet that she'll need an increase! ;)
     
  3. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    That's what I was thinking too. Waiting to hear back from work about the upcoming schedule but I'm leaning towards the full increase.
    It is the lowest dose she's been on in since starting Lantus :cat:.
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Cleo slides down today. Good luck if you increase the dose.
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  5. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Seems that she came down quite a bit so far. I'll probably increase tomorrow :rolleyes:
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I agree that an increase is needed unless she surprises us and continues to drop to green. The ball is in your court Cleo.
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  7. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good luck with the increase tomorrow , have a nice day Ang :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.

Share This Page