11/26 Blackie PMPS 107, +2 67, +3 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57231

She's a bit higher than what I've been seeing lately. I wonder if it started because of the 0.10 oz. of HC that I gave her the other night. Perhaps I should've left well enough alone, and stayed up and checked her in 1 hour after that last test. I'm going to leave her as she is for the next few days, and see if the AMPS will come down some, along with the PMPS. I have a feeling that the PMPS will. The AMPS usually is the last # to come down anyway. Wednesday... I'll see what happens then before I make a decision on whether or not to bring her back up a bit to get those #s back. I may fatten her dose and see what happens. A tad discouraging, and I'm currently kicking myself.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 126, +2 69, +3 64

Hey Angela

Blackie is doing very well. Her pancreas might just be adjusting to the new changes. I still have to give Curry a mini meal at + 8 or + 9 to bring her numbers down. I also remember Curry having some weird numbers for awhile. And I'm still seeing good nadir numbers for Miss Blackie.

You both are dong a great job.
 
Re: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 126, +2 69, +3 64

Just checking in on you and your Blackie. I sure think those numbers you posted look awfully pretty. You take such wonderful care of your girl! Hope you have a great day!
xxx
patti
 
Re: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 126, +2 69, +3 64

I can't give Blackie another mini meal in the middle of the night simply because I'd be adding to her weight :lol: She needs to lose 0.50 lb. as it is. :lol: I'll hold this dose and see what she does by Wednesday. I may do another reduction on her dose then, we'll just have to see.

+2 69 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 64 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken
PMPS 107, 1.25u, 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 67 - 0.50 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 70 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4.5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken
 
Re: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 126, +2 69, +3 64

Boy do I hear ya in the weight issue. Curry had a similar challenge. And still does.

So I started playing with taking the amount of she was suppose to get I an entire day. Divide it in two. Then had 4 meals for her for the AM cycle and 4 for the PM cycle. To get that 4th meal I ended up shaving a bit off her first three meals of a cycle. But every cat is different. Just wanted to throw out one option for ya. I learned this feeding method from others. And of course had to tweek it to work for Curry and her circumstances.

You guys are doing a great job. And I still have monitor Miss Curry's weight.

Hugs
Tena
 
Re: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 126, +2 69, +3 64

Looks like a great day for Blackie!!!! Whoooo Hoooot for the green :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Moonie was 10.7 lbs in Aug, & 10.3 Wednesday---Lost a little too, but wasnt etaing much--
Of course, when they go into the lower numbers of regulation, they do eat less--Great Job Ang!
Hugs from us!
 
Re: 11/26 Blackie AMPS 126, +2 69, +3 64

I agree on the lovely numbers!!! I bet you have hit the nail on the head....sometimes we do have to give just a little bit higher carbs so we can get some rest.

Hoping all is well in your world and in Blackieland!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top