11/26 Bama Kitty AMPS 299 + 9.25 129; PMPS 127 +1 122 +2 103 +2.5 148 +3 151 +4 147 +6 141 +9 175

Bama Kitty Mom (GA)

Member Since 2018
Yesterday: 11/25 Bama Kitty AMPS 226 +2 214 +4 195 +6 254 +9 307; PMPS 281 +2 290 +9 288

Good appetite this morning. Fed 1.5 oz. FF Whitefish & Tuna, 0 carb, if IIRC. Aprx. 1t Dr. Elsey's chicken kibble, & aprx. 1/2 t pumpkin with pinch of psyllium husk powder. Have also been sprinkling in some B12 over the past few weeks. He drank his after breakfast warm water and drank some from his water bowl. Has peed but only strained out a few plops of poop--not hard lumps but not nicely formed logs either. Will watch that.
 
This is cycle 2 of 5.5u. Did not expect a drop this fast this soon. Could be his ideal dose is actually 5.25u. Lots to ponder and more study of his SS is needed. I do wonder how the lowest number of 90 for SLGS was decided upon while the TR number is practically half that.
 
Looks to be a late night. Fed 1 oz. FF 3% carb + 1t Dr. Elsey's kibble & 1/4t pumpkin w/pinch of psyllium husk powder. Plan to get a +1 and feed more FF 3%.
 
Oh wow, you two are on a bit of a rollercoaster ride. Hope he keeps those blues coming and that you’re able to get some rest tonight still! Bama sure keeps you on your toes!

That is a good question on nadirs TR vs SLGS…
 
Is he really dropping too fast? Or am I looking at his Spreadsheet wrong? I see 127 to 103. That’s not a huge drop - especially considering meter variance of 20 percent.
 
Is 90 your reduction point? I think just regular food or medium carb food would have done the job. What do you think?
Yes, 90 is the reduction point. I just increased him to 5.5u from 5u 11/25 PM cycle. He did not do well on the 5u, too many yellows and pinks. I think his ideal dose is probably 5.25u so if I must reduce again, will just reduce by 0.25. I'm not feeding any MC or HC since he had GI issues from it a few weeks ago. Since he is holding steady at a respectable 147, I just fed some regular food. Will test again @ +6 and maybe feed another 0.5 oz. I purposefully did not feed as much as normal at his pmps meal, knowing I'd have to feed some early in the cycle. Maybe he'll hang out and surf now.
 
Lovely set of blues today.:cool:
do wonder how the lowest number of 90 for SLGS was decided upon while the TR number is practically half that.
SLGS was developed at FDMB, based on cautious experimentation, and well before TR. It wasn't strictly based on Lantus/Levemir. The differences in reduction points are because of safety considerations. TR requires more testing, and feeding all low carb wet food or raw, which metabolize differently from dry food.
 
QUOTE="Bama Kitty Mom, post: 2882296, member: 24168"]Yes, 90 is the reduction point. I just increased him to 5.5u from 5u 11/25 PM cycle. He did not do well on the 5u, too many yellows and pinks. I think his ideal dose is probably 5.25u so if I must reduce again, will just reduce by 0.25. I'm not feeding any MC or HC since he had GI issues from it a few weeks ago. Since he is holding steady at a respectable 147, I just fed some regular food. Will test again @ +6 and maybe feed another 0.5 oz. I purposefully did not feed as much as normal at his pmps meal, knowing I'd have to feed some early in the cycle. Maybe he'll hang out and surf now.[/QUOTE]
Oh yes. That’s right! He really did have GI problems from that food! We speculated that maybe it was wheat? I remember suggesting karo as an alternative! :confused:
 
Back
Top