11/25 Zener PMPS 414;1 388; 2 342;3 320;4 308;~6 319 ATrk

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
11/24/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 341, 15th cycle @s1.0u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 368, 0.45oz 8%, negative ketones
+2 386, 0.5oz 8%
+4 1.1oz 8%
+6 1.0oz 8%
+9 4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg Pepcid ac
+10 FDCK
PMPS 349, 16th cycle @s1.0u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 382, 0.7oz 8%
+2 356, 0.6oz 8%
+3 396, 0.3oz 8%
+4.8 323, 0.65oz 8%, negative ketones
+5.8 387, 1.05oz 8%

Today
11/25/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 333, 17th cycle @s1.0u, 1.4oz 8%

Good morning LL. Zener is doing fine this morning. He's sleeping on the job again today, on the filing cabinet by my desk. It has a nice soft pad and he can see out the window. Great spot for earning his salary. We are going to increase his dose tonight unless something dramatic happens today. He is eating quite a bit more these past two weeks (8 or 9 oz per day vs. 6 oz before), I'm wondering if that is why he is higher. He's ignoring me, waiting until my back it turned to read the condo. :lol: :lol:
Thinking of Jill and DH, hoping he is making progress in his recovery. Has anyone heard anything? Also thinking of Charlie, Tawny, Comet, and others. Happy Black Friday!
Liz
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 333 A Trak

Are you reading Zener? Time for action (not too dramatic, just enough to prove the juice is working)!

You caught a typo (wishful thinking?) on Weezer's condo, that decent 218 was actually more pink, 318 :?
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 333;+1 380;+3 370; +4.5 385; +6 378 A T

Stinkus pinkus abounds!
Today
11/25/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 333, 17th cycle @s1.0u, 1.4oz 8%
+1 380
+2 370; 0.4oz 8%
+4.5 385
+6 378, 0.2oz 8%

We're glad to see him flat, but would prefer another color! :lol: He is gradually adjusting to us having a guest and a few changes in our regular quiet daily routines. Liz and I are taking turns staying home or entertaining our guest, so we can still test regularly.

We have noticed in the last week or two that his eating has increased from around 6oz per day to 8-9oz and wonder if this could be having an effect so that more juice is needed. He has PU/PD more now too, so we are planning a dosecrease tonight up to s1.25u unless we see a big change in his numbers by PMPS.
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 333 A Trak

Linda for Weezer said:
Are you reading Zener? Time for action (not too dramatic, just enough to prove the juice is working)!
He has been warned!

Linda for Weezer said:
You caught a typo (wishful thinking?) on Weezer's condo, that decent 218 was actually more pink, 318 :?
What is it will all this stinkus pinkus? Are the kitties stressing over shopping today? :lol:
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 333;+1 380;+3 370; +4.5 385; +6 378 A T

Hi Ann, Happy Black Friday. I didn't visit any BF stores today. That's an interesting question with the increase of food and bg. Are you giving larger portions of the hc foods? I hope someone weighs in on your question.
How's your weather today>
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 333;+1 380;+3 370; +4.5 385; +6 378 A T

Ann & Maggie11 said:
That's an interesting question with the increase of food and bg. Are you giving larger portions of the hc foods?
No, he is eating lower carb food than what he used to, mostly 8% now compared to 11%. We used 14% and 17% when we are trying to steer his cycle, but only small amounts.

We missed any interesting weather from the southern CA rain, which we usually get. It stayed in the southern part of AZ, so we are breezy, blue skies, temps in the low 50s, lows in the mid 20s.
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 333;+1 380;+3 370; +4.5 385; +6 378 A T

Hi Anne and Liz,

I noticed last week when Leo was running in yellows and pinks that he started eating more, just like he did when he was first dx and his FD was out of control. Out of control FD leads to eating and drinking more......in Leo anyway. Maybe its the same thing with Zener? Just a thought!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener AMPS 333;+1 380;+3 370; +4.5 385; +6 378 A T

Hi Tracy, thanks for the information! :-D His appy has always been an issue and was very poor (less than 3 oz per day) even when his numbers were quite high in the beginning. So, we don't think it is a recent increase from his high numbers, though, but od course, we don't know for certain. Zener started eating more (now about 8-9oz per day) after we regularly gave him 2.5mg pepcid ac each day. Last week was the first week since diagnosis, that his weight remained stable and he did not lose any, which we think is connected to his increase in intake. :?

ETA: I think Anne meant less than 6 oz per day when his appy was poor.
Liz
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 414 Food ? A Trak

It's been a stinkus pinkus couple of days now. :sad:
Dosecrease tonight!

Stinkus pinkus abounds!
Today
11/25/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 333, 17th cycle @s1.0u, 1.4oz 8%
+1 380
+2 370; 0.4oz 8%
+4.5 385
+6 378, 0.2oz 8%
~9 4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac; negative ketones
+10.5 FDCK
PMPS 414

Looks like the numbers are flat and pink, heading to grr_red Zener has usually broken the bounce by now and his numbers are darn flat with PU/PD returning. So, after expert eyes on Zener's SS yesterday, we are going up 0.25u tonight. We will be here to monitor the remainder of the weekend, so it is a better time to increase with two full days to check often, than wait too close to Monday when I schedule is crazy. So shall see what happens. Paws crossed. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 414 Food? dosecrease A Trak

Dosecrease it is, paws crossed this dose works to get Zener better numbers and cycles. @-)
@Celi - thanks for stopping by to check on the big guy! :-D

PMPS 414, 1st cycle s1.25u, 0.75oz 8%

One of us will be here all weekend, while the other entertains our guest. We will monitor closely and are ready with strips and HC food, if necessary.

Not too much time to visit condos today and this weekend. Hope everyone had a good day shopping or whatever you did to recover from T-giving!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 414 Food ? A Trak

Zener Baby - u dressin for Christmas this evening? Pink makes you look like a girl...how can you be 'MR. Z' in pink? Try the green instead of the red too!

Anne/Liz - Good luck with the dosecrease. Hope it breaks this ugly streak...

Big hugs to all of you,
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 414 Food ? A Trak

Hi Anne & Liz,
I hope the dose increase will help Zener get back on track. I believe that excessive eating (with no weight gain, or even with weight loss) and excessive peeing and drinking are indications that more insulin is needed. Because of the diabetes, Zener's body can't utilize the food, so he eats more. I hope that one of the really knowledgeable people will stop by tonight to help you out. I looked at Zener's SS, but found it pretty complex!!

Wishing you all a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 414 Food ? A Trak

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi Anne & Liz,
I hope the dose increase will help Zener get back on track. I believe that excessive eating (with no weight gain, or even with weight loss) and excessive peeing and drinking are indications that more insulin is needed. Because of the diabetes, Zener's body can't utilize the food, so he eats more. I hope that one of the really knowledgeable people will stop by tonight to help you out. I looked at Zener's SS, but found it pretty complex!!
Thanks for the info Ella, and thanks for taking a peek at Mr Z's SS - it is quite complicated isn't it? No wonder we struggle. :lol:
Sienne helped us last night and took a good look at Zener's SS, and suggested if no change today, then go up, and so we went up tonight.

We were wondering what input we might get from those on the board about how insulin requirements can change when a cat has better appetite and is eating more food. He is just about eating the amount he needs to maintain at this weight, and it correlated with the regular dosing with pepcid, so we're not sure if it is directly related to high numbers or not. We weight tomorrow, so if his weight is not up or stable, then perhaps it is related to his numbers. :?

PMPS 414, 1st cycle s1.25u, 1.6oz 8% (edited to add a bit more that he ate after posting)
+1 388, 0.5oz 11%

We used a little higher carb since he dropped a bit at +1, will be getting checks in the early part of this cycle.
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 414;+1 388; +2 342;+3 320 Food? A Trak

The big guy has left the pink floor! :-D

PMPS 414, 1st cycle s1.25u, 1.6oz 8% (edited to add a bit more that he ate after posting)
+1 388, 0.5oz 11%
+2 342, 0.55oz 11%
+3, 320, 0.55oz 8%

We know it's not often the dosecrease has an effect in the first cycle, so the nice, slow decrease happening may be the bounce breaking. Will keep up with spot checks closely tonight and through the weekend. Zener's appy has been a bit less today, but he just finished a late night picnic on his picnic table on the back porch. It's a wild Friday night for kitties! :roll:

Sorry to be missing visits to so many condos, hope everyone is doing a-okay. :oops: Things will return to "normal" early in the weekend when all the holiday business ends.
party_cat
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 414;+1 388; +2 342;+3 320;+4 308 A Trak

Anne, Usually when a cat gets regulated, in nice blue & green numbers their appetite is a little less than when they are higher, in my experience. OK let's see where this new increase brings him!
Moonie now that she is doing well in the blues & greens lately, she is eating less..
Let's hope this is the magic dose!!
Remenber, Now he may get NDW with a dose increase--That means the numbers may be somewhat higher or wacky for a couple of days, but then the numbers come down..Not every cat experiences it, but just an FYI..
Love & Hugs--Hope you see great numbers tomorrow!
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 414;+1 388; +2 342;+3 320;+4 308 A Trak

Thanks Roni, we will be on the lookout for NDW. We also have a guest staying with us for a few days, and the change in our regular routine could be stressing him out a little too. We will keep close tabs on the big guy this weekend. :smile:
 
Re: 11/24 Zener PMPS 414;1 388; 2 342;3 320;4 308;~6 319 AT

Looking flat and yellow, an improvement from pink. ;-)
PMPS 414, 1st cycle s1.25u, 1.6oz 8% (edited to add a bit more that he ate after posting)
+1 388, 0.5oz 11%
+2 342, 0.55oz 11%
+3, 320, 0.55oz 8%
+4 308, 0.45oz 8%
+5.5 319, 0.6oz 8%

Looks like nothing dramatic tonight, so off to bed. Ni Ni LL! I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top