11/25 Pimp AMPS 201; +2 261; +4 253; +10 375;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andy & Pimp

Member Since 2015
yesterday's lessons

Here we go, with a new understanding of microdosing. Glad he came back down (from whatever it was) this morning.

Shot 3 drops. I'm calling it 0.15u, if one drop is 0.05u. I drew the dose in 3 "practice" syringes first, just to make sure it was repeatable. Here's my process...
-measure 0.25u w/calipers
-twist out 2 drops
There were 3 drops left in each syringe, every time. Feel like I'm getting the hang of this!

Happy Hump Day!
 
that's not what I was hoping to see!

This may sound crazy, and maybe it is, but I think I would hold the 0.15u dose for at least tonight. The reason I say that is that he proved 0.25u was too much by dropping low on it even with a partially depleted insulin depot. Also he dropped quite a bit last night with an 18 hour cycle, which should have had less "oomph" than a 12 hour cycle. I still think there's a chance that Pimp can do something with this small dose once his depot refills.

If you think about it, he came down from a higher number than this last night with almost no insulin.

If he does end up needing an increase again, that's fine, but I'm not completely convinced that he does.
 
that's not what I was hoping to see!

This may sound crazy, and maybe it is, but I think I would hold the 0.15u dose for at least tonight. The reason I say that is that he proved 0.25u was too much by dropping low on it even with a partially depleted insulin depot. Also he dropped quite a bit last night with an 18 hour cycle, which should have had less "oomph" than a 12 hour cycle. I still think there's a chance that Pimp can do something with this small dose once his depot refills.

If you think about it, he came down from a higher number than this last night with almost no insulin.

If he does end up needing an increase again, that's fine, but I'm not completely convinced that he does.

Ok, we'll hold the dose tonight, and tomorrow morning. Leaving town for the day so definitely don't want to put him in any danger.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top