11/25 Monster AMPS 108, +1 114, +2 60, +7 70 +8 76, +9 89, +10 112, +11 115, PMPS 123, +1 105, +2 115

Of course, your last day working too. Any chance you can squeak out and check her before then? I see that drop this early and get a little worried too but the HC should help.
 
I was able to get a hole of my daughter, she's off work today and she and/or my mom can go check on her. They've never tested her before but my mom is a nurse and I'm sure she could figure it out. Just someone being with her would make me feel better..... I'm so scared for her 😫
 
That’s a good idea. Or at least keep an eye on her for symptoms and keep her fed. I always liked the cameras at home to help watch from afar, but probably tough as a dealer to even check your phone!
 
Having a nurse, even one without vet/testing experience would definitely be a reassurance to me. I'm so sorry you're having to deal with this! I'm having some struggles with low numbers (well, it's complicated) and work pressure myself, but I've managed to avoid going in today (this is probably the last day I can get away with it). You have all my sympathy.
 
Ok my daughter is almost to my place, I'm on a break right now so I'll try to give her instructions and my log in
You're right, our little monsters did apparently get together. Just wrong I tell you. What a relief to have back up, especially one with medical know how that's trained for problems. I don't like the idea of them, but perhaps getting one of those libre monitors would help ease your mind? You could just look at your phone any time you're concerned. And if you have a timed feeder that allows you to give out food when you tell it to if numbers get too low? Would go a long way. I have one of those feeders that kicks out food at times meals or if I tell it to on the app.
I always wonder in amazement how others can deal with the stress of working through these issues. You have my sympathies and hope everything goes well.💕
 
I got home. she's still only at 70 and after all that food and those treats I thought she would be higher by now. I'll keep a very close eye on her.
 
So my next question is... do I lower her dose? I don't know how low she got today because my daughter wasn't able to get enough blood to test her. I'm afraid to give her a shot at all tonight but I want to keep her steady on it and not deplete the depot or cause her to start bouncing again because I feel like she is doing so good with this and could be on the road to remission. Good news is that I can stay up all night to monitor tonight. Of course I don't want to have to do that but I can, I'm off tomorrow.

Additional question: My civvie, Angel hasn't always had problems with throwing up hairballs and now is having diarrhea every few days with switching to wet food. I think she has a sensitive stomach and have always had problems with getting her food right to keep her from throwing up. Now that she's on wet food, she hasn't thrown up like she did with kibble so I know it better for her. Also given the fact that I think it is Monster that is having gas issues, and it is horrible 😕. I've seen the name S boulardi in a few posts and did some reading on it (thanks to a link for cat diarrhea on another thread )and I'm wondering if I should get that and give it to both of them but wasn't sure how to give it. It's capsules, so do you give them the capsule or open it up and add it to food?
20250104_134705.jpg
 
Last edited:
I'm getting worried that no one has read my, rather long, post above. Shot time is creeping up and I'm not sure what to do. I know its been a crazy day. Our sugarbabies have kept us running in circles, lol
 
Sorry can't write a long one right now but they always talk about only going off numbers you see. If it were me, I'd stick with the dose if she's at a safe pre-shot level.
 
Hi Regan, Can you monitor if you shoot? Do you have supplies on hand? My guess is she's going to climb up a bit at the PS.
 
I can monitor. I'm pretty sure I have everything I need. Should I shoot the full 1.5? Or shave it a bit? And should I go ahead and feed her MC or HC at meal time/shot time?
 
If you can monitor, have plenty of test strips and high carb food, you should be able to shoot the full dose. She'll tell you soon enough if this dose is too much.
 
Ok, here goes nothin'
You've got this! 120 is a good number to start at. I'm happy you'll be able to watch over Monster both tonight & tomorrow. I'll be up a while tonight and into tomorrow to watch my little goofball. And will be watching him like a hawk tomorrow too after today.😅
 
You've got this! 120 is a good number to start at. I'm happy you'll be able to watch over Monster both tonight & tomorrow. I'll be up a while tonight and into tomorrow to watch my little goofball. And will be watching him like a hawk tomorrow too after today.😅
Thank you! I swear they have some sort of communication going on here. Lol
What a day!?!
 
Back
Top