11/25 Frip +11 50, AMBG 63, +6 101, +10 88, PMPS 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frip&Grip

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

WoW +11 is 50 again today... Fed HC FF AMBG 63 (because of food) so skipping shot this morning. I'll test around +10 and +11 tonight to see if I give the 0.1U.

:RAHCAT Happy Thanksgiving to you all. :RAHCAT
 
Re: 11/25 Frip +11 50, AMBG 63

Wow Sylvie
I was waiting for your post. I was starting to rethink lowering the dose
last night and whether that was the right thing to do, you know earning decreases and following protocol..., I am a bit rusty but OMG
look at Frip go.

He is really holding his own nicely with so little insulin on board.
I would not necessarily go overboard on the HC. I would want to make sure that any higher numbers are not attributable to the very low insulin dose rather than a food spike.

Good luck with Grip today and if you are able to get some spot checks
on Frip before 10:00pm tonight that would be great.
More data ready to maybe considering trial (antijinx) the better for you and Frip. Keeping him and seeing these nice green streaks is good for Mr. P.
 
Re: 11/25 Frip +11 50, AMBG 63

:-D Sylvie, beautiful numbers on that little bit of insulin! Go, Frip!! :-D

I know you have to go to the vet with Grip, good luck!!
 
Re: 11/25 Frip +11 50, AMBG 63, +6 101

At +6 Frip's BG is 101, I'll get a +10 later..

My other cat Grip is still not eating... I'm getting worried about him.. I will be going back to the vet tomorrow.. I'm praying for him/his recovery...
 
Re: 11/25 Frip +11 50, AMBG 63, +6 101, +10 88

+10 88, I'll be back for PMPS...

Quick question: if I don't give insulin to my cat, do I still get a nadir?
 
Re: 11/25 Frip +11 50, AMBG 63, +6 101, +10 88

Not so much a nadir check, but it would be interesting to see the number after about 3 to 4 hours after main meal typically at what was your shot time.
keep in mind you may be seeing some shed action kicking in too.
Let's see what other input you might get on that too!

Sending eating vines for Grip!
 
Re: 11/25 Frip +11 50, AMBG 63, +6 101, +10 88

Hi Sylvie
Any impovement for Grip?? Sending eating vines.

There would not be a nadir without insulin but as Ronnie said, It is good to see
a +2 or +3 after food. If the number comes down, it's Mr P that is working.
Fantastic numbers.
Now the decision is to skip again or .1.
 
PMPS is 92 so I decided to give 0.1U again..

Grip is still not eating... he drank water but I'm so worried now, thank you for the Eating vines..
 
Nice shooting, Silvie. Frip is looking very good. :smile:

I'm so sorry Grip isn't eating, sending eating vines from me too...have you tried the liver shake recipe that Jill posted? If you can get a little of that into him at a time, that may help to sustain him until the hairball problem is resolved. Here's a link to it. viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30507&start=0
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top