11/25 Faraday AMPS ??, +6.5 80, PMPS 60, +1 59, +2 50, +2.25 55, +2.5 54, +3 61

Cali S

Member Since 2022
Way back when I last posted ...

Back from OOT! I wasn't planning on poking Faraday until PMPS (the kitties tend to be mad at us for a while after we return from being gone), but when I was making coffee near his normal poking spot, he jumped right up to request pokes (or you know, the freeze-dried chicken). Very pleasantly surprised to see 80!

I was initially planning on jumping right back into 0.75U after his vacation dose of 0.5U, but since his midcycle is looking pretty good, I'll probably stick with 0.5U and see where he nadirs tonight before making any grand decisions.
 
Way back when I last posted ...

Back from OOT! I wasn't planning on poking Faraday until PMPS (the kitties tend to be mad at us for a while after we return from being gone), but when I was making coffee near his normal poking spot, he jumped right up to request pokes (or you know, the freeze-dried chicken). Very pleasantly surprised to see 80!
It's so cute when they pretend to give us the cold shoulder ... just goes to show it DOES matter to them if we are there or not, and not just for the food. Glad Faraday greeted you with a nice green number! :bighug::cat:
 
PMPS 60

That was exceedingly unexpected. Will be catching a +1 for sure! Haven’t had a PS this low in … well, ever. Yipes! :nailbiting:
 
Wonder if the sitter gave more than .50. He just might earn a reduction tonight. No food bump. I’d feed a little higher lc.
 
Last edited:
Wonder if the sitter fave more than .50. He just might earn a reduction tonight. No food bump. I’d feed a little higher lc.

I do wonder the same, but this guy seemed very comfortable with it all, so I’m optimistic he got it right.

He’s certainly flirting with a reduction.

+2 is 50 and he’s eating his last third of dinner.
 
Looks like we're juuuuust missing out on a reduction. But I'm just happy that 0.5U is treating him so well! So overall he's still reduced from before the Thanksgiving holidays, so I'll take the win in that respect :) He never got this low the last time we reduced down to 0.5, so I'm cautiously optimistic that at least this OOT trip didn't mess things up!!

Heading to bed with a nice +3 of 61, if I wake up MOTN, I might get a midcycle number, but beyond that - I'll give his little ears a break 'til morning!
 
Back
Top