11/25 - Dolly - AMPS 335 - 220@+2.25 0.2 ketones eating well

Glad to hear she's eating. My Ruby had DKA and I used to freak out when I found dried vomit and she would not eat before or during her shot until I realized that there were days she preferred getting the shot first and then eating at her own leisure. Me hovering over her in the process never helped either. :p
 
With ketones present she needs insulin. I’m glad she ate. You can always syringe feed when needed.
 
With ketones present she needs insulin. I’m glad she ate. You can always syringe feed when needed.
Eating well finally. Ketones down to 0.2. Looks so much better today. Gave her steam bath for her congestion. Thank you for being there. Gives me so much comfort especially when I get panicked.
 
Try EBay. I used to buy test strips there and won them through auctions as great prices too. Maybe order on line from Walmart?
 
Try EBay. I used to buy test strips there and won them through auctions as great prices too. Maybe order on line from Walmart?
I have some coming from eBay but afraid they won’t get here fast enough, going through so many strips. I have 66 left. I am trying to get centered, still acting like a crazy person spinning my wheels.
 
Not according to me. I was a testaholic though.
Elise, I know I have to decide on the parameters for Dolly’s TR. I need to reread your message with your suggestions. I am just starting to breathe again. I don’t even know if she is due for an increase, need to read the protocol again. I am beginning to feel like me. She is at 140@+6. Didn’t go low like I was expecting, like she did those several days. Maybe no bouncing today. I am trying to also get ready for tomorrow, cancelled all of my family except for my daughter. No grandkids, greatgrandson or new greatgrandson. It’s hard. I am going to review everything and post later on. Thank you.
 
Back
Top