? 11/24 Scooter AMPS 60 Dose advice please

Jill & Scooter

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-23-scooter-amps-60.222027/#post-2481810

Good Morning,
Scooter got a reducie to .1 Tuesday PM. He’s been pretty low green since then except for Friday morning when his tummy was upset and yesterday afternoon when we had a repairman in the house. I’m wondering about reducing again even though he hasn’t been on this dose a week. I have to work in the office the next 3 days and his low numbers are worrying me.

Scooters apparently did not like yesterday’s repair guy at all. He is usually very friendly to anyone who comes in the house. After the guy left, I couldn’t find Scooter. Finally found him behind the couch, tested and he was at 98/94. He’s never showed stress like that, even when going to the vet or with a house full of strangers. DH was in the room with the guy the whole time, so I know he didn’t do anything to Scoot. He was kind of weird though.
 
Are you ready to reduce to a drop? Looks like Scooter may be 'on his way' - I don't want to say where...but you know where... I know these cats read our communications and will do just the opposite of what we'd like...but perhaps it's time for that 'just a drop' routine...

I'm glad to hear DH was in the room with the repair guy the whole time...I do believe that animals have a 'sense' about people who - well let's just say aren't what they appear to be? Perhaps the guy has some kind of issue and Scooter picked it up. At least he's gone and Scooter soon returned to his normal beautiful low numbers.
 
Wow, Scooter is looking amazing despite the repair guy!! Funny how they seem to have a sixth sense and pick up weird vibes from certain people.
Have a great day Jill!
 
Scooter's SS is getting exciting!!
upload_2019-11-24_10-36-55.jpeg
 
Could you put “upset tummy” in the Remarks section of Friday. Good to have an explanation of blue outliers.
 
Are you ready to reduce to a drop? Looks like Scooter may be 'on his way' - I don't want to say where...but you know where... I know these cats read our communications and will do just the opposite of what we'd like...but perhaps it's time for that 'just a drop' routine...

I'm glad to hear DH was in the room with the repair guy the whole time...I do believe that animals have a 'sense' about people who - well let's just say aren't what they appear to be? Perhaps the guy has some kind of issue and Scooter picked it up. At least he's gone and Scooter soon returned to his normal beautiful low numbers.

I think Scooter is telling me he's ready for one drop. He's been pretty low today again. I'm afraid to say anything about you know where!
Yes, whatever was up with the guy. I'm glad Scooter has settled right back down.
 
Wow, Scooter is looking amazing despite the repair guy!! Funny how they seem to have a sixth sense and pick up weird vibes from certain people.
Have a great day Jill!
:bighug::bighug::bighug: Cats are very intuitive :)JoJo and Amethyst are my Jerk radars to help me weed out Men that would be jerks!! They have not been wrong yet:p

I firmly believe that animals are better judges of character than most of us! I've had cats, dogs and horses all react to people and wind up finding out they were right.
A good "Jerk Radar" is a good thing to have!:joyful: "Let me check with my cats before I'll go out with you"! :joyful:
 
Back
Top