11/24 PMPS 151 +7 334 got into HC food

Status
Not open for further replies.

will and shishi

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30500

Well, I did increase the dose from 3 to 3 with fat, so around a 3.1unit, I also happened to use a new bottle of lantus aswell. I was expecting a increase in BG numbers but not by this much, as a pink showed up.

I should of gotten up earlier to do spot checks, but did not think that a .1 unit increase would change the curve this much. I am pretty sure I did not do a fur shot.

I will ignore this and hold this dose, and monitor closer intervals to see what might be going on.

As always I am open to suggestions and input.
 
Re: 11/24 PMPS 151 +7 334

Update: I believe I found the problem, but unsure when it happened.

I found my bag of rice crackers torn and ripped open, and sure enough Shishi ate them. I was not careful about the food being left out.

There was about 6 hours that I was asleep, not sure if this happened a few hrs ago or just now, as I caught her just now either in the act or returning to the scene of the crime.

This is really bad timing as I am running a dose increase aswell, any suggestions as to what I should be doing? still feed same amount or feed less? what usually happens after a HC incident like this one?
 
There's really not much to do when our kitties "snack" on contraband. Just do exactly what you would ordinarily do. It will probably take longer than expected for the HC food to clear. Just feed and shoot just like you're doing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top