11/24 Oberon PMPS 418, +2 373, +4 315, +5.25 193, +6 135, +7 83, +7.5 56

Not so far... dropped during the day but no slide. If he doesn't do something dramatic in the next couple of hours he's getting more at PMPS.
 
I hope you got to at least catch up on some sleep, Lisa.:) These higher numbers have to be good for something.
Okay, enough of that. Oberon, time to get back to work! :smuggrin:
 
Nope, still stuck in high numbers. 7.5 U of Lantus and 1.0 U of R this evening. Cycle 6 at this Lantus dose, so the depot should be about full by now.

Got some more sleep last night. The problem is that I now know that when he takes a dive, he can drop 250 points in three hours. (Maybe more, but I think that's his record so far.) So I'm reluctant to have a testing gap much bigger than that right now. Luckily I only have a handful of teaching days left in the semester, and most of it is just giving exams. And my husband can take the early shift if necessary.
 
Definitely a big drop by +4 (R nadir)... now I get to wait and see if it was just the R or if he's actually starting to slide down again. Getting some grading done meanwhile.
 
In the "be careful what you wish for" department, Oberon is diving down again. And he's being cranky about being poked. Looks like it's going to be a long night.
 
Yep. Can't trust him at all.

Morning numbers (to clear space for all the tests he's about to get): +9 318, AMPS 384, +3 308, +5 293, +6 296, +9.5 380
 
56 at +7.5; reduction earned. Next dose will be 7.0 U. (Assuming he comes up enough for a dose in the morning... I think a skipped shot is likely, but we'll see.) Gave him a big spoonful of 20% carb. I'm going to try to tap out for a bit and have DH take over.
 
Just coming here to say hi to the 56 :woot: He sure had some nice surfing after that...sorry it was middle of the night. Hope you and the hubby can get some rest :bighug:
 
Back
Top