11/24 Monster +11.5 85, AMPS 99 +1 139, +2 133, +10.5 90 PMPS 99, +1 93

Monster's Mom

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's condo

So the 85 this morning is really +11.5 from last night shot. I have never given her shot on a green before and especially when I have to leave her alone for 9 hours.
I'm really not sure what to do or if anyone able to help me will see this before shot time
 
IMO when in doubt skip. The depot will be depleted and you may see higher bgs than usual as you refill the depot but the cat will be fine :)
 
IMO when in doubt skip. The depot will be depleted and you may see higher bgs than usual as you refill the depot but the cat will be fine :)
Now she's at 99 and it's time to eat so she'll go even higher. What about a partial dose? I don't want her depot to be depleted. It seems like just when we're getting somewhere we miss a shot and start all over again. Ugh! I hate this indecision...
 
@Mary & Jude
I'm thinking of giving her shot and leaving her with higher carb food for the day. Already half hour late on shot.

Edit: that's what I did. I gave her the shot and she ate some ff minced tuna w gravy. If I remember right, it's med carb. I'll get a +1 & +2 before I leave. I really hope I made the right decision and my baby will be ok.
 
Last edited:
You did good. Her numbers of 99 were at the tip top of greens. You just have to remind yourself... This is what we're aiming for.
Good luck!❤️
 
You did good. Her numbers of 99 were at the tip top of greens. You just have to remind yourself... This is what we're aiming for.
Good luck!❤️
Good job shooting. Freeze some food and put it out before you leave.
Thank you both so much. I get scared, and second guess it but seeing her numbers come up made me feel better. She has food out, she's eating now actually as I'm about to leave.
 
He very likely is starting a bounce as he’s not used to green bg yet.He had a long stretch of healing green last night. It’s good you switched to TR. He’s doing well.
 
On the FDMB-LLB board, we award the coveted BOS award when a member shoots their first green! Congratulations, Regan! Well done!!

1764028081090.png
 
Great job shooting today! I'm so sorry I wasn't on the board earlier when you tagged me--I've had a crazy day🤪! But you had some great input and made a good decision. Monster is doing so well under your care! I love seeing her numbers drop, and you are being rewarded for being brave (and wise too) and shooting consistently.
 
On the FDMB-LLB board, we award the coveted BOS award when a member shoots their first green! Congratulations, Regan! Well done!!

View attachment 75212
Thank you! I love it, 😂
Great job shooting today! I'm so sorry I wasn't on the board earlier when you tagged me--I've had a crazy day🤪! But you had some great input and made a good decision. Monster is doing so well under your care! I love seeing her numbers drop, and you are being rewarded for being brave (and wise too) and shooting consistently.
It's OK, I saw where you had posted on yesterday's condo I just tagged you to let you know I started another one.
Thank you so much!!!! That means alot to me. She's my baby girl and I just want to make sure she's happy and healthy.
I just got home and got her tested, 90 and I'm sure she'll go up before shot time.
I hope everything is going alright with Jude. I know he's had some troubles lately but he's lucky to have you taking care of him.
 
Back
Top