? 11/24. Mo is low again tonight. 11/23. Mo -- PMPS 69

Mo's Mom

Member Since 2025
Mo has been doing great on Lantus, mostly in the green and blues..except yesterday (because he got into some treats left out by accident!). His PMPS is 69 right now. I tested right before he ate at 7pm.. any advice? I am not giving insulin that low.
 
I see you've stalled already. Can you do that a bit longer? That means no food. Unfortunately the food could be the cause of the numbers increasing.

Have you decided what dosing method you'd like to follow yet? Tight Regulation Protocol or the Start Low Go Slow Dosing Method? He'd stay at the same dose with TR and earn a 0.25 unit reduction with SLGS since he went under 90 today.

Mo really likes Lantus better than Novolin!

Here's the link to your previous posts here for continuity: 11/18 Mo...AMPS 125, +1--137. Too low to shoot? and 11/18 Mo's Numbers -- Advice needed. Note, we prefer one post per day so comments are all in one place.
 
We usually suggest you don’t feed and retest in 20-30 minutes if the bg is lower than usual. His tests are food influenced since he ate. How off schedule can you be? Your next shot if you shoot late would not give the morning shot more than 30 minutes early.

Info - Getting back on a 12/12 shot schedule

So how off schedule can you be? Normally with TR if you can monitor and have supplies you can shoot if over 50. Being new to lantus however, it’s too low to shoot.
 
I see you've stalled already. Can you do that a bit longer? That means no food. Unfortunately the food could be the cause of the numbers increasing.

Have you decided what dosing method you'd like to follow yet? Tight Regulation Protocol or the Start Low Go Slow Dosing Method? He'd stay at the same dose with TR and earn a 0.25 unit reduction with SLGS since he went under 90 today.

Mo really likes Lantus better than Novolin!

Here's the link to your previous posts here for continuity: 11/18 Mo...AMPS 125, +1--137. Too low to shoot? and 11/18 Mo's Numbers -- Advice needed. Note, we prefer one post per day so comments are all in one place.
I think I am going with Tight Regulation. Yes he definitely seems to like Lantus better!
 
Can you put TR in your signature and spreadsheet then. I think you'll be happier with the results on TR.

How long is 8:40 after his regular shot time? Looks like he is definitely climbing. I think you can shoot. The 156 would be your PMPS.
 
Can you put TR in your signature and spreadsheet then. I think you'll be happier with the results on TR.

How long is 8:40 after his regular shot time? Looks like he is definitely climbing. I think you can shoot. The 156 would be your PMPS.
He usually gets his shot at 7pm.
 
Yes. I am a SAHM so it's no problem. So should I skip tonight's dose? If I give him his dose at 835am tomorrow is it still ok to feed him at 7am like usual.
 
You can shoot now, as long as you can shoot tomorrow morning at now -15 minutes. Or 1/2 hour. See the link Elise gave in post #3.
 
Mo is low again tonight...gave him his shot late last night because of his numbers. He got his shot at 9pm last night ( instead of 7)...got his am shot at 845. I was supposed to give him his shot at 830 tonight to try and get back on track, but he was too low for me to comfortably shoot. Any advice would be appreciated 🙂

@Wendy&Neko
@tiffmaxee
 
PMPS was the 103 at 830 when he should have gotten his shot...I didn't put it there because I didnt give him his shot
 
So you are skipping? He bounced and then cleared the bounce quickly. Over 100 is safe to shoot provided you can stay up as long as needed should the bg drop. I know you are well past your desired shot time so skip and put NS in the dosing box. Sometimes when stalling cats go lower as they have not eaten.
 
He ate at 7pm like usual. Should I give him his am shot at 7am like usual (if numbers are good) or keep up the schedule to get back on track from last night's late shot?
 
Hey there! I was just reading your thread as I saw the title and thought maybe there was something I could learn here.😁
I just wanted to say as also being new to this and Lantus, reading through those sticky threads as well as pursuing other people's threads can actually help a lot in learning. Thought as a fellow newbie, I'd pass it on. Doing that and looking at other's spreadsheets helps me learn too. I ask a lot of questions for anything I don't understand too.
Hope your baby gets his Lantus legs soon.😁
 
Back
Top