Not sure which day was the skipped day, so I'll give you an example that maybe will help you figure out how to enter the data. Starting 5/29/2015, I was going to do two back to back 18 hour cycles, to accommodate an event. So that meant shooting at the regular PMPS time, then halfway between the regular AM and PM time the next day, then back at regular AM day the following time.scheduled for shot but at 140, not given; gave shot 6 hours later (see next line). Because of skipped dosings, I had AM and PM flipped on here for a few days. Now the spreadsheet is off a day. Starting at 11/28 BUT have been giving insulin so the "skipped day" on the spreadsheet is not true. I just don't know how to get it back to working on the spreadsheet.
I didn't actually skip a day, but as she was low one night when I tested again a few hours later, she needed insulin. Over time with a few of those kinds of similar patterns and I was flipped upside down on the spreadsheet for AMPS and PMPS. Somehow while I tried to keep it on track with the testing and keeping track of it on the spreadsheet, it ended up looking like I skipped a day when I didn't. What you sent me is helpful--thank you!!I see this in the comments:
Not sure which day was the skipped day, so I'll give you an example that maybe will help you figure out how to enter the data. Starting 5/29/2015, I was going to do two back to back 18 hour cycles, to accommodate an event. So that meant shooting at the regular PMPS time, then halfway between the regular AM and PM time the next day, then back at regular AM day the following time.
To enter this in the spreadsheet here, I did the following. The 5/29 PMPS and shot were as normal. The AM 5/30 I wrote "18 hour cycle" in the AMPS cell, and a "NS" for no shot in the Units. In the +6 cell of that day I wrote both the BG value, time and units like "202@+18 2.75F". That +18 told me it was 18 hours after her last shot. I had a couple tests after that, but wrote the test value and the number of hours after the actual shot in the cell. The next morning was my next shot, but I was a little early, so the AMPS cell said "94@+17", instead of +18. Yes, the little stinker dropped down to green 17 hours after her last shot.
I’m lazy and old. I’d have just left a line blank, explained I was off cycle and would be straighten out below going forward.I didn't actually skip a day, but as she was low one night when I tested again a few hours later, she needed insulin. Over time with a few of those kinds of similar patterns and I was flipped upside down on the spreadsheet for AMPS and PMPS. Somehow while I tried to keep it on track with the testing and keeping track of it on the spreadsheet, it ended up looking like I skipped a day when I didn't. What you sent me is helpful--thank you!!
LOL!! That is what I wanted to do, but I tried an explanation just to explain I wasn't skipping a day.I’m lazy and old. I’d have just left a line blank, explained I was off cycle and would be straighten out below going forward.
I’ve been accused of having a “ok close enough” approach before. I prefer to see myself as a forest rather than trees person![]()
No good deed goes unpunishedbut I tried an explanation just to explain I wasn't skipping a day