11/24 Mac AMPS 550 +3 510 +6 410 +8 398 PMPS 394 +3 317

I’m sure Mac is already eyeing the beach :cool:. What I have done in the past when facing a lower preshot is to think back to how effective carbs were that I’ve used in the past when I was home to monitor, and considered when he typically onsets and nadirs. So, for example, if you find that Mac gets a good bump up with higher LC food, and you’re not sure how active the cycle will be, you can feed either the higher LC or some MC at preshot, and leave out more MC around +2 which will prop up his numbers. Just a thought.
 
I’m sure Mac is already eyeing the beach :cool:. What I have done in the past when facing a lower preshot is to think back to how effective carbs were that I’ve used in the past when I was home to monitor, and considered when he typically onsets and nadirs. So, for example, if you find that Mac gets a good bump up with higher LC food, and you’re not sure how active the cycle will be, you can feed either the higher LC or some MC at preshot, and leave out more MC around +2 which will prop up his numbers. Just a thought.
Thanks for the advice. Mac is a free feeder and doesn't eat on demand. When he goes low I usually syringe feed his LC Lotus Raw Venison with a bit of Karo Syrup mixed in. But in this case I could have done the syringe feeding just before I left and that probably would have held him at a high enough number given it was 94 and not 50. Thanks again for the support and advice. I will remember that for the future!
 
Back
Top