11/24 Frip AMBG 50, +2 92, +10 86, +11.5 92, PMPS 94, +1 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frip&Grip

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

I skipped shot this morning. Frip's BG tested 56 than 50. I wanted him to be safer and keep our schedule. At +2 92 then +10 86. I’ll be back for PMPS.. What dose should I give? We are at 0.25U.

My focus is all on my other cat right now. He stopped eating last Sunday. I haven’t been posting regularly since Monday. I had to go to the vet with Grip on Monday. He was at the vet all afternoon/evening again today (big fur ball that fills his stomach). The Vet tech. was able to give him a full tube of Laxatone today. We tried yesterday (not that easy).. Have another appointment tomorrow morning for x-rays.
 
Re: 11/24 Frip AMBG 50, +2 92, +10 86, dose tonight?

Sylvie
I hope Grip starts to eat and feel better.
Just had a look at Frips SS. Pretty amazing numbers with no insulin in 24 hours.
Looks like Max's before we called trial, except there are those strange yellows
in the middle of the night.

Are you able to to watch him tonight?
 
Re: 11/24 Frip AMBG 50, +2 92, +10 86, dose tonight?

Hi Sylvie,

healing vines for Grip!

As for tonight, it is late by the time you shoot, if you can, please try for a +11 or +11.5
Are you able to monitor tonight? at least a couple of checks in?
the weekend is coming up, if you have time off, mite I suggest a recent nadir check?

numbers right now look really nice!
 
Re: 11/24 Frip AMBG 50, +2 92, +10 86, dose tonight?

Randi, I'm here all night but haven't slept much since Sunday...
 
Re: 11/24 Frip AMBG 50, +2 92, +10 86, dose tonight?

Sylvie, I'm sorry that Grip is still not feeling good, I hope he can get rid of that hairball soon! Wow, that's a lot of Laxatone! :shock: Poor Grip.

I know the last time you got a 50, you decreased the dose. If you are wondering what to decrease to, 0.1u would be the next dose. I agree with Randi, those are nice numbers with no insulin! :-D
 
Re: 11/24 Frip AMBG 50, +2 92, +10 86, +11.5 92 dose tonight

At +11.5 92..

I keep the shot late because we often go to the theatre, movie, etc.. on Fridays/Saturdays and also I have morning conference calls… I normally go to bed around 1:30…

So that is what I thought 0.1U but I haven’t had time to practice that… hard to measure???
 
Re: 11/24 Frip AMBG 50, +2 92, +10 86, +11.5 92 dose tonight

I'm not sure, I haven't had to measure it myself yet! :lol: There's a picture of the syringe in the "New to the Group" sticky.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18139

It looks like you can measure a 0.25u and then squeeze out enough that the plunger is almost touching the line...do you have a magnifier? One of the best things I ever bought was a lighted magnifier...I love it, it helps so much! The most important thing is to be consistent...whatever you measure as a 0.1u, just always measure it the same way.
 
Re: 11/24 Frip AMBG 50, +2 92, +10 86, +11.5 92 dose tonight

My post disappeared. Laurie said what I was going to although i could not find
the picture. Thanks Laurie. :-D

I gave up at .25 and measured 3 drops by counting out how many drops were in
the .25 in total to the end,but conisistency is what is most important.

Very hard to go hypo on such little insulin so just get a before bed check tonight and post tomorrow morning a +10, +11 so we see where he is going on this little dose.

Conrats on that and take care of Grip.
Bon Soir Sylvie.
A Demain
 
Re: 11/24 Frip AMBG 50, +2 92, +10 86, +11.5 92, PMPS 94

Thanks Laurie and Randi... Just gave my 23 pounds kitty his big drop of insulin!! my vet would think I'm nuts... :-D

I measured just under the 0 line... I'll try counting drops tomorrow...

I'll get a +1 tonight... I have to go to the vet with Grip tomorrow morning.. not sure I'll be back for +10, maybe for +11...

Frip is doing so good ... I hope my Grip gets rid of that huge hairball... cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top