11/24 DC AMPS=266 +6=223 PMPS=158 +4=149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had some green numbers yesterday, then blue and by PM +3 he was yellow.
Maybe he's not liking the new dose.
I'll finish off tonight with the same dose, which will make 5 full days @ 1.25 units.
If he's still higher in the morning, I might fatten up the dose a bit.

yesterdays condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30520
 
Re: 11/24 DC AMPS=266

no more numbers on your ss since amps. how did the day go?

As previously suspected,(but to note w/o knowing what happened today) it doesn't look like he is holding his new dose. I think it's a good idea to try a fat or go back to you previous dose .

The protocol on dose reduction in the sticky
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1581

states: "If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose."

How much will you be around to test in the next couple/few days? It's your cat, you know him best. And you know your own comfort level. So what do you think ?

Have a nice Thanksgiving !
 
Re: 11/24 DC AMPS=266 +6=223 PMPS=158

DC seems fine. Keytones are negative.
I didn't test as much because DC hid every time he saw the monitor.
I think his ears are still sore from all the tests a few days ago.
I will try to get a few spot tests in tomorrow.
 
Re: 11/24 DC AMPS=266 +6=223 PMPS=158

Noreen&DC&Frisky said:
DC seems fine. Keytones are negative.
I didn't test as much because DC hid every time he saw the monitor.
I think his ears are still sore from all the tests a few days ago.
I will try to get a few spot tests in tomorrow.


Hi noreen, I was trying to catch you while you were still on(sent pm) as I edited my original post a bit but alas, my effort was futile. not fast enough!
so please check out my edit. and at this hour on a crazy day before thanksgiving( I still have some cooking to do tonight! ), I can't remember exactly what I did-- put the link in I think. :? anyways , please check it out !

as for his sore ears-- have you tried using a little neosporin or polysporin or other such AB ointment?
Many on the board use that to help sore ears feel better and heal faster. Winnie was an easy tester, but even so we used some ointment a time or two after lots of pokes.

Best wishes for happy testing !
 
Re: 11/24 DC AMPS=266 +6=223 PMPS=158

Cheryl and Winnie said:
Noreen&DC&Frisky said:
DC seems fine. Keytones are negative.
I didn't test as much because DC hid every time he saw the monitor.
I think his ears are still sore from all the tests a few days ago.
I will try to get a few spot tests in tomorrow.


Hi noreen, I was trying to catch you while you were still on(sent pm) as I edited my original post a bit but alas, my effort was futile. not fast enough!
so please check out my edit. and at this hour on a crazy day before thanksgiving( I still have some cooking to do tonight! ), I can't remember exactly what I did-- put the link in I think. :? anyways , please check it out !

as for his sore ears-- have you tried using a little neosporin or polysporin or other such AB ointment?
Many on the board use that to help sore ears feel better and heal faster. Winnie was an easy tester, but even so we used some ointment a time or two after lots of pokes.

Best wishes for happy testing !
I'm not sure if I want to go back to 1.5 units with all the lower numbers he was having.
I think I will fatten the dose a little in the morning and see how that goes.
I'm thinking the high numbers the other day may be due to stress.
We were having problems with the alarm in the house and they were here fixing it. So the alarm was going off every few minutes for about 2 hours.
That might have stressed DC a bit. I know I had a headache from the noise and I'm sure his ears are more sensitive to noise than mine.
 
Re: 11/24 DC AMPS=266 +6=223 PMPS=158

I'm not sure if I want to go back to 1.5 units with all the lower numbers he was having.
I think I will fatten the dose a little in the morning and see how that goes.
I'm thinking the high numbers the other day may be due to stress.
We were having problems with the alarm in the house and they were here fixing it. So the alarm was going off every few minutes for about 2 hours.
That might have stressed DC a bit. I know I had a headache from the noise and I'm sure his ears are more sensitive to noise than mine.


That does sound like a lot of stress.
A fat 1.25 sounds good ! I hope it does the trick. I look forward to seeing his numbers on the fat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top