11/24 Casey amps-150, +4-106, +6-78,+10-42, pmps-63

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
I'm exhausted. Set my alarm last night to get up with him every few hours to make sure he surfed safe and he did he rode the greens most of the night.

Can't believe with the numbers I'm seeing on less than 1/10 of his original dose he was being shot blind 11u and survived.

I can tell he feels better and is starting to associate the ear pokes and the stickers with feeling good. He's been turning on the motor for me and last night was giving rubs and head butts when I'd get up to test. Also discovered he loves his belly rubbed. He'll roll over and make air biscuits when you rub his tummy.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/24 Casey amps-150

Sorry you didn't get much sleep! But, boy Mel, Casey is certainly looking like he will go to a very low dose if not OTJ.

Glad to hear he is feeling better and is quite "social."

Claudia
 
Re: 11/24 Casey amps-150, +4-106, +6-78

Yeah I'm pleased as punch at his progress so far. I think he'd like to be a grazer when it comes to food. I'd like to see him eating a little more than he is right now.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/24 Casey amps-150, +4-106, +6-78

Dang Mel...looks like you're going to break THIS toy too. You know Santa Claus is watching don't you? Oh you're gonna get a sock full of coal... ;-)

Casey, lookin' GOOD!!!

HUGS! Stay warm!
 
Re: 11/24 Casey amps-150, +4-106, +6-78

That looks great!!

You'd never believe that Lucian purrs while I rub him with 1 hand and put pressure on his ear after the shot, with the other. Never thought I'd see that happen, but he's been doing it for a couple months now. Just sits there and gets his lovin'. :-D
 
Reduced him again tonight to 1u. But may have to pick up a small bag of dry and slowly transition him. I want him to lose weight but right now he's not eating enough of the canned to lose slow enough.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top