11/24 Blackie PMPS 122, +1 109, +2 73, +3 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57104&p=619463#p619463

Dear Mr. NDW,

I must say that it's never a pleasure to see you each time I reduce Miss Blackie's dose. Please pack your bags, and kindly remove yourself from this dose AND Miss Blackie so that I may continue to help Miss Blackie on her road to progress. I don't have any money to give you for a 1-way ticket out of here, so you may need to use your thumb to hitchhike to the next destination. I really don't appreciate you stopping by and hanging out. This place has no room for any unwelcome visitors, including yourself.Thank you, and good riddance.


Hate NDW. He and I never did get along. :lol: At least she's liking her new dose. Thank goodness. Got plenty of HC JUST in case. Although, I only use a very small amount of it to bring her back up when needed. I really need to feed the rest of it to my others. I'm sure they'd love a little extra treat. :lol:

Hoping everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving today. Please be safe if you're travelling anywhere. I don't want to be reading about anyone in the papers or seeing you guys on the news. No sirree bob.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.... For everyone to have a safe, and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!
 
Re: 11/24 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 103

Happy Thanksgivng Angela and others. I love your letter :lol: :lol: I wonder if someting like that would work for Jetta's best friend Mr. Bounce?
 
Re: 11/24 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 103, +2 65

Happy Thanksgiving! That +2 is more like it! Looks like Blackie is having a great day.
 
Re: 11/24 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 103, +2 65

Look at those beautiful numbers!!! Blackie is making you have another reason to celebrate today!
NDW only occurs when you increase the dose , not reduce, but as you can see, Blackie is doing GREAT!!!!
Have a beautiful Thanksgiving--Hugs & Love from us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/24 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 103, +2 65

Blackie - don't let that NDW snuggle up! It's evil.... :twisted:

Happy Thanksgiving Angela - thank you for taking such good care of Blackie AND the rest of your fuzzy crew. I love reading Blackie's condos, I always smile... :-D

BIG Hug,
 
Re: 11/24 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 103, +2 65, +4.5 60

+4.5 60
+5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken

Apparently, NDW seems to happen sometimes when she gets her dose reduction, too. :lol: Either that, or she's an extremely unique kitty. :lol: All in all, I'm very pleased with her progress. She's come a very long way to get where she's at now. Had I known the protocol a bit better before I started the dose reductions, she may have gotten the reductions started a bit sooner. With that being said, I'm glad that it's started now anyway. I think it gave her pancreas a bit more time to get settled, and working again.
 
Re: 11/24 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 103, +2 65, +4.5 60

Blackie has had some fantastic numbers. Great job by her Bean. Hope you have a Blessed day. Continued success down the dosing scale.
 
Re: 11/24 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 103, +2 65, +4.5 60

Whatever, however, what you are doing is clearly working for Blackie! Have a great day Angela!
 
Re: 11/24 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 103, +2 65, +4.5 60

Blackie's numbers look like very nice numbers from this perspective. She's doing just fine! Have a lovely Thanksgiving, Angela, and I hope that all your fur kids get the dinners they will enjoy.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/24 Blackie PMPS 122

+6.5 91
PMPS 122, 1.25u, 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T

I'm not sure what's up with this PMPS #. I'm guessing that may have gotten into licking some of DH's banana bread slice when he unknowingly set it on the kitchen table... The very same table that I test her on. I saw her jumping off of said table licking her chops. He claims that she didn't get any. Uh huh. #'s don't lie. It's either that, or she's going through a bounce or NDW. I think the NDW can happen both ways (either when dosing up or down), as it's a change in dose in either direction, and the body's reacting to it.

Hope everyone had a good Thankgsiving. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top