11/23 Star Cat PMPS 141, +1~157, +2~115

Status
Not open for further replies.

treehousemom

Member Since 2010
Good morning LL!!!

Yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30375

Star had a great night. She was caught playing in the hallway during the wee hours....kids leave a lego or checker out and she thinks it's an opportunity to bat it around the tile floor and wake us all up. :) It was a welcome noise, haven't seen her play like that in many months!

We are looking good at a 248 this morning. She's worn herself out again from all the frisky night life. My 15 year old girl is getting her spunk back!

Kids are out of school today early for the holiday break. Enjoy everyone!

Rebecca
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat AMPS 248

Morning guys! A nice sunny yellow to start the day .. so glad to hear star cat is having fun these days .. it's so funny watching them play isn't it? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat AMPS 248

:-D Good Morning Rebecca and Star Cat! I am :-D from ear to ear here at work after looking at Star's ss and reading your post. I am very impressed with Star's numbers, looks like the wet food is doing what it's supposed to do. I am so very happy for the both of you.
I enjoyed reading that Star is feeling better and is playing once again. It just warms the heart to see the old frisky back, doesn't it.
I hope you guys have a wonderful day and that the children don't drive you to batty!!!
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat AMPS 248, + 7~219, PMPS 141 Dose advice

Good evening.

She's a 141 at PMPS. Should I keep going with 1U? Skinny 1U?

Thanks in advance.
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat AMPS 248, + 7~219, PMPS 141 Dose advice

Are you going to be home to monitor? Do you have the necessary supplies...HC food, test strips?
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat AMPS 248, + 7~219, PMPS 141 Dose advice

Yes to all. Hypo kit, fully experienced there, strips, meter, have it all. May doze off like I did last night, but she sleeps right on me, if anything goes amiss. What do you think?
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat AMPS 248, + 7~219, PMPS 141 Dose advice

If you are comfortable, you could shoot the full dose on this PS...you might want to put some coffee on. ;-) I'll be around to help you if you need it.

You will want to start out with a +1 and +2, ok?
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat AMPS 248, + 7~219, PMPS 141 Dose advice

I'm going to feed her first, and then go for it.

Last time she was 188 at PS, she went all the way down to 62. Would that be a good guide or not necessarily?
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat AMPS 248, + 7~219, PMPS 141 Dose advice

Not necessarily. She could go not as low, or she could go lower. If she heads lower, you can control her numbers with the HC food.
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat PMPS 141, +1~157

Super, she's holding steady after 1 hour plus dinner. 157 is a smooth start. :) Thank you Laurie.
 
Re: 11/23 Star Cat PMPS 141, +1~157

Looking very good, 157 is a nice start. :smile:

It's nice to see such great numbers so quickly! What a difference the diet makes for some cats! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top