Putu is still dropping lower at +9 on this new dose. What should be my strategy for dosing tonight?
I'm looking at these guidelines:
"Above 200 (11.1 mmol/L) but below the cat's normal pre-shot value, a reduced dose might be wise."
This looks like a likely scenario if she stays the same or comes up a bit. What would her dose be then, maybe 50%, so 0.75?
"Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
a.) give nothing
b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value"
This could also happen. I don't want to skip or delay, so it looks like a reduced dose might be in our near future. But how much to give?
Following this advice: "shoot at least 1/3 your previous dose with a BG reading under 200 and at least 1/4 your previous dose with BG reading under 150" would mean 0.45 for under 200 and 0.37 for under 150.
I guess I should also see if she's rising, so that means I shouldn't try to give her some food (we're just coming up on within 2 hours of shot time now)?