11/23 Noni PMPS~164+4~59+5~68

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Good Morning ,


Noni seems lazy today too, I came home with some balloons and she suddenly playful cat(2)_steam

shes dropping down nicely today and last nigh,, not so quickly. I like that
 
Re: 11/23 Noni AMPS~158+3~133

Hello Asoolty. Noni is dropping nice and slow for you, that's great. Isn't she afraid of balloons? All of our cats are. One popped once when they were in the room and I think they still remember the bang. :lol:

I hope Noni keeps surfing the blue zone for you. Have a great day/evening.
 
Re: 11/23 Noni PMPS~164

Hey John,

hope you had a wonderful time with your grandson by the pool yesterday.

No she's not afraid of balloons, but it's not all about the balloon, its a bout the plastic ribbon that the balloon is tied up with (she likes to chew that :roll:) so once she sees a balloon she goes :dizcat :RAHCAT
 
Re: 11/23 Noni PMPS~164

Watch out for those balloon stringy ribbon things - Tiggy ate a three inch piece once and I spent days wading though poo and worrying about it tangling in his intestines.

Nonittas numbers look good.. Three days no yellow - anitjinx antijinx.. I am very hopeful for her!!
 
Re: 11/23 Noni PMPS~164+4~59

Hope your doing better Wendy ,

I know its really dangerous, I caught Noni at the act once, and had to pull it out of her mouth, It was around 2 ft long nailbite_smile

and that wasn't all, once again she vomited plastic ribbons in the size of 6 inches nailbite_smile


now I never keep it around and I watch closely, she can eat it all :shock:


Now at +4 she had some low green I fed 1/2 tbs HC FF to slow it down
 
Re: 11/23 Noni PMPS~164+4~59

Interesting to see if she drops below 2.8 and she gets a dose reduction....so you might want to keep an eye on her and go easy on the HC to see if she can sneak down there.
 
Re: 11/23 Noni PMPS~164+4~59

So I see, wasn't sure if you were waiting for three drops under 2.8 to reduce since she has been diabetic a while, or what your plan was...
 
I'm not really sure I though I will wait for a week on the blue /green BGs , I need an advice here


+6 ~ 68
 
I think I see two drops under 50(2.8) on this dose so how about you reduce by 1/4unit if she does it one more time? She might even do it again tonite depending on how she is going and when the HC wears off..

Just a thought..
 
I'm holding the test for an hour now, so I should test again at +6

maybe her next shot will be 1.25 instead of 1.50 then ?
 
up to you, but i would do another test at +6 and drop her dose to 1.25 IF she goes below 50.. If not tonite, then next time she does.
 
Surf Noni, more green!
Careful with all those plastic string, rubber bands! Some cats love to eat those. Ive seen too many cases of foreign bodies complication at the vet office.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top