11/23 Maria amps277,+2 288, +5 200, +6 179,+9 158 , pmps170, +1,50 226, +3,5 222

Hi Petty!
Congrats on starting TR! Yes, you are correct. From the sticky -
  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
You got this! Nice blue already btw. :cool:
 
Last edited:
Hi Petty!
Congrats on starting TR! Yes, you are correct. From the sticky -
  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
You got this! Nice blue already btw. :cool:
Hi Heather, that part of the sticky refers to starting insulin not starting the TR protocol. Since Petty has been receiving insulin for a month now, Maria should hold this dose for 3 days/6 cycles -5days/10 cycles depending Petty's BG readings.
The reason being, I believe, is that Petty already has a depot of 2 units. Now let's see what 2.25 can do :cat:.
 
Hi Heather, that part of the sticky refers to starting insulin not starting the TR protocol. Since Petty has been receiving insulin for a month now, Maria should hold this dose for 3 days/6 cycles -5days/10 cycles depending Petty's BG readings.
The reason being, I believe, is that Petty already has a depot of 2 units. Now let's see what 2.25 can do :cat:.
Oh! Sorry, I obviously totally missed that! Glad you caught it!
 
Ιt's ok!
Another question:ι get the lowest nadir price of the last cycle to go to the next increase or decrease; That's right?
Thank so much!
I would strongly recommend you post daily to get lots of feedback and help especially in the beginning. We look at patterns over time not just the last cycle or two.
When deciding whether to increase, we look at the last 3 days/6 cycles of data. If this dose is getting Petty into low blues/greens we hold the dose for 5 days/10cycles. We ignore the bounces, patiently :rolleyes: wait for the bounce to clear, then see if Petty can get back to that lower blue or green number again. If kitty does, post and ask for advice on whether to hold or increase the dose.
At any time Petty gives you a lime BG, and because diagnosis is less than a year, you immediately reduce by 0.25 units at the next shot time.
 
@Petty On your signature you need to add TR and the date started , and on your spreadsheet up top you need to put TR and the date
:bighug::bighug::cat:
I would also recommend posting everyday and always link your previous post which I see you have been doing . Good luck with the TR :cat::cat:
 
Last edited:
Back
Top