11/23: Jude: AMPS 437 +4 387 +6 363 +8 358 PMPS 360 +2 289 +4 149 +6 142 +8 224

Hi Mary - just a few questions. Do you still give the YA LID or was that from earlier this year and he doesn’t get that anymore? Do you think you can catch one test each cycle during the work week? He’s been on the current dose 4 cycles (2 days) so if you aren’t feeding dry and can test during the week, you could follow TR which allows dose increases every 3 days depending on nadirs.
 
Hi Mary - just a few questions. Do you still give the YA LID or was that from earlier this year and he doesn’t get that anymore? Do you think you can catch one test each cycle during the work week? He’s been on the current dose 4 cycles (2 days) so if you aren’t feeding dry and can test during the week, you could follow TR which allows dose increases every 3 days depending on nadirs.

I am feeding him YA LID--he gets about 1/2 - 1 tblsp a day (closer to 1/2). I live too far from work to be able to test once each cycle :( . I can do a pm check, but not an am check.
 
Hi Mary - just a few questions. Do you still give the YA LID or was that from earlier this year and he doesn’t get that anymore? Do you think you can catch one test each cycle during the work week? He’s been on the current dose 4 cycles (2 days) so if you aren’t feeding dry and can test during the week, you could follow TR which allows dose increases every 3 days depending on nadirs.
Should I take him off the YA LID completely? I can and will, if that's important.
 
Ah ok, since it’s such a small amount, do you think he’d do without at least for a little while? With TR you don’t want any dry food in the mix, and I was thinking even if you aren’t able to get a midcycle test, there are some tips here on following TR and working: Is TR possible with a full time job

what I used to do when I couldn’t get home at lunch is try and catch an out the door test, or get home early enough to catch a +10 or +11. Just a thought. Otherwise, yes if you follow SLGS that means holding the current dose for 7 days unless he drops under 90.
 
Back
Top