11/23 Govie amps 295/+5 175/ pmps 235

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey Trish I just got an amps of 80. Is it safe to say that I feed her and test again in 20 minutes and if it's high enough that I can give her dose I mean that's just going to delay it 20 minutes what if it's not high enough she's so I get confused I don't know what to do I fed her bright and give her any of those so far
 
Hey Trish I just got an amps of 80. Is it safe to say that I feed her and test again in 20 minutes and if it's high enough that I can give her dose I mean that's just going to delay it 20 minutes what if it's not high enough she's so I get confused I don't know what to do I fed her bright and give her any of those so far
How did you get on? I don't see any dose or data for today, hope you and Govie are OK. Sorry no one was about earlier.

On SLGS you wouldn't shoot below 90. When you stall you do so without feeding, the reason for stalling is to see which way the numbers are heading, without the influence of food, ie are kitties numbers starting to rise on their own.

From the guidelines on SLGS on how to deal with a PS that is way below usual level.

If the preshot number is far below usual preshot numbers:

  • Do you need to stay on schedule? Then skip the shot.
  • Do you have some flexibility with your schedule? Then stalling to wait for the number to rise might be a good option. Don't feed, retest after 30-60 minutes, and decide if the number is shootable.
  • Repeat until the cat either reaches a number at which you are comfortable shooting, or enough time has passed that skipping the shot is necessary.
If the preshot number is near usual preshot numbers:
  • Look at your data to see what numbers you have shot in the past and decide what would be a safe, shootable number for your cat. Don't feed. Stall until kitty reaches the preshot number you've decided on and then shoot.
We usually don't suggest or recommend shooting a preshot number less than 90 mg/dL when following the SLGS Method. Remember that with SLGS, your goal is to achieve flat numbers that are greater than 90, so there is no need to push a cat into numbers lower than that.
 
How did you get on? I don't see any dose or data for today, hope you and Govie are OK. Sorry no one was about earlier.

On SLGS you wouldn't shoot below 90. When you stall you do so without feeding, the reason for stalling is to see which way the numbers are heading, without the influence of food, ie are kitties numbers starting to rise on their own.

From the guidelines on SLGS on how to deal with a PS that is way below usual level.

If the preshot number is far below usual preshot numbers:

  • Do you need to stay on schedule? Then skip the shot.
  • Do you have some flexibility with your schedule? Then stalling to wait for the number to rise might be a good option. Don't feed, retest after 30-60 minutes, and decide if the number is shootable.
  • Repeat until the cat either reaches a number at which you are comfortable shooting, or enough time has passed that skipping the shot is necessary.
If the preshot number is near usual preshot numbers:
  • Look at your data to see what numbers you have shot in the past and decide what would be a safe, shootable number for your cat. Don't feed. Stall until kitty reaches the preshot number you've decided on and then shoot.
We usually don't suggest or recommend shooting a preshot number less than 90 mg/dL when following the SLGS Method. Remember that with SLGS, your goal is to achieve flat numbers that are greater than 90, so there is no need to push a cat into numbers lower than that.
Yes I read that and I did not shoot this morning
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top