11/23 Ebby AMPS 318 +3 230

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
11/21

I didn't get around to posting yesterday, but we had a great day here (not great number wise, but Ebby was feeling well.) She was very playful all night, and she got to play with her favorite toy: the little plastic seal/ring that comes off the top of plastic milk or juice jugs. She looked like a kitten. So far she has just been sleeping today, but I don't blame her...even I took a little nap. Her numbers don't look great on the reduced dose so far, but I think there could still be some residual bounce, so I'm going to hold the dose for a little to see if she can settle into it. Looks like there is a lot of cold weather going around, so hope everyone stays warm and has a good day!
 
Hi Melissa! That little plastic ring is a perfect cat toy - easy to toss and chase around! I'm glad Ebby was feeling playful. Enjoy the catnaps :-D
 
Hi Melissa! Everytime I hear of a cat finding a common, everyday household item more entertaining than any store bought toy it makes me laugh :lol: It's absurd that we spend so much money every year on new toys, and yet at least once/week there is going to be grocery bags, milk rings, pop caps, toilet paper rolls, etc just lying around waiting to be attacked! :lol:
Hope Ebby's bounce clears soon for you, and she settles into some great numbers.
Have a great night :-D :-D
 
If Ebby likes milk rings, try cutting toilet paper tubes into rings. I just started doing that here, and my civvies go bonkers for them!! There is nothing like a playful kitty, and a kitty that is having fun means way more than the numbers do sometimes. I hope you guys are having a great night!!
 
That's a nice WCR, even if the numbers are not the colors we all want. Here's a picture of the toilet paper rings, Zener doesn't care a whisker about them, but civvie Tillie LOVES them. Thanks Amy!


Ours aren't nearly as fancy as the ones in the picture.
 

Attachments

  • toiletpaper.jpg
    toiletpaper.jpg
    24.5 KB · Views: 110
oh, good idea with the toilet paper rings! I'll make some tonight! Now, that's is a way to spend a Saturday night. :lol: Thanks for the suggestion!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top