11/23 Atlas 423, PMps 133, +3 228 right back up we go

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterdays Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30368

Hmmm...grumpy bean this morning. We started a new pen last night....

This is getting so very,very old Atlas. One 12 hour cycle low and 5 high. I'm wondering if we missed the right dose somewhere along the way and this is chronic rebound?
 
Re: 11/23 Atlas 423 boing!

Oh atlas ... what are you doing up there? You and shadow are the only ones up on that floor this morning (I think) how about you both come down and join everyone else ...

I hear ya on the one low cycle and five high cycles .. I don't think mocha has a breakthrough dose, no magical dose that keeps her consistent .. its just a matter of finding the right dose every few days ..
 
Re: 11/23 Atlas 423 boing!

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Shadow was 428 so he beat Atlas for the highest number I think...wish they would both come down... grr_red


I think we need to make a bingo game...errr boingo game and maybe these two will play to WIN. You know that nice diagonal line down....
 
Re: 11/23 Atlas 423 boing!

:lol: :lol: blue...

grumpy bean, you say...and yet you got me laughing about "boingo game"...

attie-man...bring it on down, down, down...
 
Re: 11/23 Atlas 423 boing!

Attie! What are you doing on the red floor?? You better come down today and try to stay off the trampoline. I hear you on the long bounces - they are frustrating. I hope you have a good day.
 
Re: 11/23 Atlas 423, +4 283

It's good to see Atlas clearing the bounce. Those bounces are frustrating. It can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear so I doubt that you missed a good dose.

You might want to think about how you're adjusting doses. Generally, you want to hold a dose for more than one or two cycles before changing. It looks like you increased from 2.25u to 2.50u on 11/19 and then dropped it back down the next day. On the 21st, you shaved the dose. That's 3 changes in 3 days. Given that Lantus likes consistency, the doses don't have enough time to settle and I think you may be getting some higher numbers because the shed hasn't had time to catch up with the dose changes. I'd also encourage you to wait for Atlas to earn a dose reduction. Otherwise, you're dropping the dose, get high numbers, and have to go right back up again. IMHO, the hardest thing to get used to with Lantus is being patient. Atlas is clearing the bounces more quickly which is great. You just need to resist the urge to change things too much.
 
Re: 11/23 Atlas 423, +4 283, +7 138

Here's hoping it is safe to skedaddle out for a hike in the backyard. The rain has cleared and the temperature is still OK 48F. All of this pretty weather goes away....very soon...looking like Friday...
 
Re: 11/23 Atlas 423, +4 283, +7 138, +9 94, PMps 133

Yeah...I don't get too excited about it anymore...

Now he'll just give me 2 days of pinks and reds. :evil:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top